PDA

View Full Version : "anti-terrorism and child labour"-Another probale fraud mail


deb
13 March 2007, 12:31
Hi,

I'm Dr Brown Mcknight, born in Tetax,live in England.I love making Friends from all around the
world, most especially honest individuals.I work in my organisation as a Youth director and also
for the U.N.H.C.R as Staff in the refugee department, and also served the World vision as director
to Canada two years ago.. I Would love to meet you in person to know how best we can uplift the
plight of children and youths in the less developed countries such as Africa and Asia and see how
best we can make the world a better place to live in.

It is my pleasure to tell you that there is a youth Conference coming up soon both in the United
State and Spain respectively. .Theme-"anti-terrorism and child labour".This conferences are Free,
the Sponsors will be responsible for your air ticket, both in the United State and Spain and the Conference committee will also fax a letter to the America embassy within your country,so do not worry about Visa, This conference is sponsored annually by UNICEF,USAID, WHO,UNESCO, the United Nations Security Council and First Ladies of Presidents of United Nations

All you have to do is to WRITE AN APPLICATION LETTER to the conference Office telling them that you
want attends the youth Conferences that will be taking place in both the United State and
Spain.
Send your application to the conference Application office
EMAIL:gyc_2007_application@excite.com .
gyc_2007@excite.com
Phone:+44 701 421 6573

MR DAVID SMITH is the Name of the man handling the application just tell him that I recommended you to him so that your application can be given an attention.

Please dont forget to include my name and email address when writing your application. this is my
email address: brown_mcknight@myway.com, I will love to see you there.I shall be away till next
weekend ,i hope to read your message when i am back.You can get intouch with me through my private ID. brown_mcknight@myway.com.
God bless you. Have a nice day.

Thanks

BROWN MCKNIGHT

ThatGrrl
13 March 2007, 15:34
Hi there, this is definitely a scam. This scammer is planning, after you send him the application letter, to start saying that he's terribly sorry but some fees need to be paid. This will be the last time, etc etc etc.... Till the next fee/tax/bribe/certificate/any other need for money they can come up with. And the time after that. And so on.

Incidentally, he may also use your "Letter of application" to make the scam seem more "genuine" to other victims.

Just drop all contact with him and he will go away soon enough.

TG

Edit: forgot to mention, that phone number he gave you +447014216573 is a "follow me number", meaning that he's probably in a completely different country than where he claims to be. It's a totally anonymous, untraceable service, provided by Flexitel.