PDA

View Full Version : Can you tell me if this is a scam?


granmomma69
10 March 2007, 16:25
lucrative loan offer at 4%

HELLO,

I AM DR FRED OF NORTON FINANCE, ARE YOU IN NEED OF A LOAN FOR ANY
PURPOSE? ARE YOU IN A FINANCIAL PROBLEM?, DO YOU NEED
FINANCIALSOLUTION?
NORTON FINANCE IS THE SOLUTION TO ALL YOUR FINANCIAL PROBLEM, OUR LOANS
ARE EASY, CHEAP, AND QUICK, CONTACT US TODAY FOR THAT YOUR LOAN YOU
DESIRE, WE CAN ARRANGE ANY LOAN TO SUIT YOUR BURGET AT ONLY 4%
INTEREST RATE. IF INTERESTED, FILL OUT THE APPLICATION DETAILS BELOW:
APPLICATION DETAILS
Full Name:..........................................
Contact Address:.............................
Phone:...................................................
Amount Needed as Loan:...............
Loan Duration:...................................
Annual Income:.................................
Occupation:........................................

In acknowledgement to these details, I will send you a well calculated
Terms and Condition which will include the agreement.

Furthermore be informed that you will also need a form of
Identification
which can be either a Driver's Licence or your working Identity card.

In acknowledgement to this mail, we can start the processing of your
loan.

Regards as I look forward to hearing from you urgently,

DR FRED WASHINTON
fred_loan_investment@yahoo.co.uk

I NEED TO KNOW!!

Frazzle
10 March 2007, 21:34
Yes, it's a scam.

The grammar just isn't what any native English speaker would use. I guess it's possible that DR FRED isn't a native English speaker, but there's more.

All capitals is a typical scammer thing. I don't know why.

No reputable finance company uses Yahoo for it's email. Yahoo is free and anonymous... anyone, anywhere in the world, can get an account there, in any name. You have NO way of identifying who actually wrote that email.

I don't know about your part of the world, but where I live, 4% for a home loan is FAR too good to be true.

granmomma69
12 March 2007, 15:58
:thumbup: Your a big help;)