PDA

View Full Version : camorron scam! 04/25/12


lindagotscam
29 April 2012, 21:52
Me and my husband got scammed! my husband saw a website called camroxpuppy.com from texas.... they have the most adorable micro puppies. So my husband called somone with area code 904-4658055 number the guy said the micro chihuahua we want was 500 and 250 for plane ticket so I asked how are gauranteed the puppy...... retailer told us this was a profesional company and sold my husband the dream.... so my husbad westernunion him 750.00 and the man told my husband he would email him confirmation and dog will arrive by 9pm or tomorow morning.... so next day I called my husband and said what's goin on thers no email then he called the man and the man told my husband he needs to send 350 for puppy insurance cause pet airways rules are puppy need certain shots and proper flying crate. So my husband sent them an additional 350.00, so I called my sister started to inform her everything she said this doesn't look liggit I hope your not bein scammed! They then told my husband to send200 for papers and puppy would be on plane but you must do so before 11.00am I told my husband don't send this hooligans no more money its a freaking scam! With further investigation through the invoice they sent from petairways pet cargo nolan fisher morgan. We googled that name and it pops up as scam in camoroo, these sick people have been doing this for so long I hope when they get caught there price is more then ours.

lindagotscam
29 April 2012, 22:00
so we lost a total of 1100.00 and we never got no puppy camorroon scam numbers 237-94941-565 this is the petairway dirrector what a hoax! 904-465-8055 number on camroxpuppy.com website.. anything comming from camorron is is a scam!!

poirot
30 April 2012, 00:37
I'm sorry you have been scammed by these scumbags and unfortunately your comment is accurate, everything from Cameroon advertise on the Internet is a fraud and to my knowledge, there are no exceptions, at least I've never seen one.

You should report this to your local police, and also to the Feds online at http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx.

lindagotscam
30 April 2012, 02:36
Yes I have just waiting and hoping something can be done to stop these people.......

Jellycat
30 April 2012, 18:52
Seller under email shuranuel@hotmail.com selling Bengal kittens, we almost got to payment stage then suspected a scam, thankfully found this site in time!



Hello
Thanks for the interest in my lovely and friendly bengal kitten. I will give you Cindy
She is very Friendly and playful and* she is* ready for a new home.
She is approximately 11 weeks old, CFA registered and has had
shots regularly and she has* health certificate .She is very familiar
*with children and other pets and best for indoors and outdoors movements.
I just relocated to Pakistan that is where i send the kitten to* you. To that regards am sorry.
You don't need to worry your self so much about that since i have documents which
will make the transportation to your location easier.
So if you are still interested you get back to me so that we can arrange on that so that you have the kitten.

have you ever had a bengal kitten before or any other pet?
Do you love pets?
Attached are pics of Cindy

Waiting to read from you soon.

Kind regards.

AmberStern
1 May 2012, 01:56
Healthy Siberian Huskies Puppies Now Ready Hi, I am looking for great homes for my Male and Female huskies Puppies. They are very sociable with kids and other household pets, current on all shots and come with all papers including vet records. For more details do contact me via email.(katygilmore60@yahoo.com).




after i emailed her bout the puppies she sent me a whole bunch of pictures and a long email that didnt really make sense and then when i asked her if she was a scam my phone stopped going off and the emails stopped coming thru. so if u see this ad please dont respond

lindagotscam
5 May 2012, 05:30
Did they sound african? I got another email and out of curiosity I called and it was another african telling me he got chihuahua pups... to send him moneygram I told him are you african is this a scam and I hung up! They ain't getting me again.

mysteryquest
7 May 2012, 04:12
@ lindagotscam Any request that money be sent via Western Union, MoneyGram or other money transfer service is a scam period. Never send money to someone you don't personally know using those services. Please read: Western Union/MoneyGram Indicate Scam!!! (http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/view.php?pg=fw_western_union)