Unregistered
15 December 2006, 03:12
Hi,
I was wondering about this wholesaler website : www.designeryes.com and I relly want to purchasse some polo lacoste but I don't no If they are legit or a big scam?? I taked this website on DIYtrade.
Thanks. I waits you.
Nyla
15 December 2006, 03:54
It's very difficult to confirm Chinese companies.
I can't speak as to how long the business has been around, but the website has only been registered since March, and it has a one year registration. That's rather typical of scam sites. There are several typos and spelling errors, also, but I do note they seem to be refreshingly honest in their Disclaimer. They make it quite clear that they do not offer the brand name designer products shown on their homepage, but cheaper replicas. You can't purchase any Lacoste from them, because they don't sell Lacoste.
Depending on how close these "replicas" are to the originals, you may stand a chance of having customs seize these goods when you attempt to import them. You certainly can't legally pass them off as the actual brand names. You would need to check into the customs restrictions in your own country to see how high that risk would be.
I don't find any references to scams associated with the site, and since they don't list their payment terms, I would assume they are typical of Chinese exporters. Unfortunately, these payment terms are usually Western Union or bank transfers, which offer little to no legal protection should you have a problem with an order. Western Union is like sending cash, for all the protection it affords (none) and international bank transfers are extremely difficult to reverse if there is a problem. If they ask you to pay into a bank account with person's name on it instead of a company name, you definitely want to steer clear. That is a giant red flag.
vBulletin Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.