View Full Version : Nosucam Cameroon / SCAM!
dimondback878
15 July 2011, 04:26
Hello everyone I have found 2 Suppliers In Doula, Cameroon and they state they can supply me fresh corn oil and sugar for a reasonable price. After reading about all these scams that happen I want to make sure if this company is legit or not. His name is Abubaka Usman and the number is+23793017085.
Company Name: Nosucam Cameroon
Address: 1/4 Long Street Muyuka-Ekona
Company number: +23778833855
We have agreed to a Bank transfer and here is the bank information
Bank name: Bicec Bank Cameroon
Account Name: Johnsonn Etta Ayu
Account Number: 46293541001
Swift Code: ICLRCMCXXXX
Iban Code: CM210001068414629354100188
Bank Address: Avenue du General De Gaulle, B.P. 1925 Doula, Cameroon
Please let me know is this a fraud or legit company. Thank you for your help
mysteryquest
15 July 2011, 04:59
It's a scam. There are no legitimate agricultural companies in Cameroon, only scammers. Even the U.S. Embassy warns about his scam. Please see: http://yaounde.usembassy.gov/scams_warning.html Look at the bank account. It's in the name of an individual, not a company. Please read: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=49538 The phone number +23793017085 is a pre-paid mobile number favored by scammers as they are untraceable. Google it and you will see numerous ads on B2B sites which are infested by scammers. The ads offer all kinds of different products. What is the website of this "company". It doesn't have one. Legitimate companies have websites. See: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/view.php?pg=fw_scamsite Note that this "company" has several other phone numbers: 237-74995576 and 237-33030783 and another address: 23 Rue Cemetiere, Bonaberi. Does that sound like a legitimate company to you?
dimondback878
15 July 2011, 05:16
Thank you for the information the guy has given me this website.
http://www.nosucam-sugarbiz.net.tc/
mysteryquest
15 July 2011, 05:33
It's a fraud. Please read: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/view.php?pg=fw_scamsite carefully. It will end up saving you money. http://www.nosucam-sugarbiz.net.tc redirects to http://nosucamsugarbiz.zxq.net which is a free hosted website. Very few legitimate companies use free hosted websites. They purchase domains and pay for hosting. No legitimate companies use free re-directs such as http://www.nosucam-sugarbiz.net.tc to hide the fact that they are using a free hosted website. I will have the website removed for abuse. Also, real companies do not use free email addresses such as: nosucam@ymail.com I would advise you not to attempt to do business in Cameroon, there are so many more scammers than real companies, its simply not worth it.
Dodobird
15 July 2011, 05:37
Thank you for posting their scam site Dimonback878! To complete the information;
http://www.nosucam-sugarbiz.net.tc/
NOSUCAM CAMEROON
1/4 Long Street Muyuka
PMB 2215 Ekona
SWR Cameroon.
Tel: +23793017085
Fax: +23778833855
Skype: abubaka_usman
E-mail: nosucam@ymail.com
dimondback878
15 July 2011, 05:37
Ok thank you so much. You really helped alot and I will always come back to this site for future help. You are doing a outstanding job.
mysteryquest
15 July 2011, 05:38
http://www.nosucam-sugarbiz.net.tc redirects to http://nosucamsugarbiz.zxq.net Dead (Fake Sugar Company)
NOSUCAM CAMEROON
1/4 Long Street Muyuka
PMB 2215 Ekona
SWR Cameroon.
Tel: +23793017085
Fax: +23778833855
Skype: abubaka_usman
E-mail: nosucam@ymail.com
vBulletin Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.