View Full Version : China Jerry A&C Export Trading Co. - real?
jennyvz
7 December 2006, 21:43
Has anyone any experience in dealing with China Jerry A&C Trading Co. (site www.online-exporter.com) ?
They claim to have been in business since 1996 and I cannot trace any queries or discussion on them in any of the usual forums although they fit into the "be wary" category (only accept Western Union or Moneygram, etc).
Would appreciate any input
Frazzle
7 December 2006, 23:35
Western Union/MoneyGram only puts it beyond "be wary" for me -- any significant international business will accept credit cards. It's a scam.
Here's a couple more red flags:
DNS lookup shows their domain has only been round since May, and only registered for one year. If they have been in business for 10 years, they've only been online for 6 months.
Registrar: XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Dates: Created 11-may-2006 Updated 11-may-2006 Expires 11-may-2007
DNS Servers: NS2.XINNETDNS.COM NS2.XINNET.CN
Daneel
8 December 2006, 00:21
Well, taking WU is common for Chinese sites, though they should also take bank transfers or L/C to their company account. If they don't, you're taking a huge risk and they are most likely fraudulent. These sites selling both branded shoes and consumer electronics are usually scams as well. My advice would be to find someone in your own country to buy these items from.
vBulletin Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.