PDA

View Full Version : brunelhotel_vaccancy_manager@yahoo.co.uk


shocks!
22 July 2009, 18:45
does royal regent hotel in uk exist? coz i receive a mail that they are in need of applicants.
please help... i don't wanna be a fooled.
THIS IS WHAT THEY SENT:


Head Office Address
372 Strand,WC2R OJJ,London
United kingdom
Office Job Information Hours:
GMT:
TEL: +44-7024069036
+44-7024014993
Monday - friday : 06:00-18:00
Website www.royalregenthotel.co.uk
<brunelhotel_vaccancy_manager@yahoo.co.uk>
Job ID: UK/RRHL/02467-08

ROYAL REGENTHOTELhas immediate employment opportunities. The total requirements will be280 workers.RRH intends to invite experienced individuals/expatriates or Consultancy firm capable of rendering expertise services in various fields of Business Management, M.B.A (Finance), Administrative and Commissioning,employment/Vacancies in following Designations. Accountant, Duty Manager, Front Manager, Sales Manager, Receptionist, Drivers, Bar boy, Cook, Food & Beverage Cost Controller/Manager, Customer Manager, Computer Applicant, Software/Hardware Engineers, Elect. Engineer, Auto Engineer,Chef,Butcher,Excort girls,Cyber Attendant,Sex Workers,Gardner,Music Studio DJ,Hotel Clerk,Sweepers,Store keeper,Hair Dresser.. e.t.c. Experienced is preferred, but we're willing to train an eager individual who wants to learn all aspects of hotel management.

ENTITLEMENT, BENEFITS AND PACKAGES;

A very attractive net salary paid in GBP, Sterling or Euros equivalent depending on employee home country and currency preference with annual salary review.
. Quality single or family housing accommodation in company community.
. Free medical/dental care for employee and family.
.Excellent educational assistance benefits with family status employment.
.Paid airfares allowing full flexibility with holiday travel.
.Personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowances.
.Full access to some of the finest and social recreational facilities .
. Life Insurance and Paid vacation.
. Official vehicle/Maximum security in work environment and housing community.

JOB STATUS:
Full-Time and Contract :


SALARY INDICATION:
£1,000.00-£8, 000.00 GBP depending upon experience and field of specialization. Interested candidates are to email resume and details of experience To-(vacancy@royalregenthotel.co.uk)
Regards
Royal Regent hotel.

Nyla
23 July 2009, 15:03
The hotel doesn't even seem to exist, only similarly-named hotels. Even if it did, the hotel did not send you the email. Real hotels do not blindly mail potential job applicants. Another indicator it's a scam is the +4470 number. A +4470 number looks like a London number, but in reality, it's a personal forwarding number that can be forwarded to any phone in the world at no cost to the scammer. They're expensive for you to call, and scammers love them. Legitimate businesses typically don't use such numbers for customers OR job applicants.

Saraserendipity
25 July 2009, 19:24
OMG! my friends has just been scammed. She received the same letter posing as lawyers and recruiters of mandeville hotel offering her a job as a payroll clerk. Now this is a dilemma because I do not know how to tell her. She just sent money amounting to 500 great british pounds (that's P45,000 in peso) thru western union. The following day, Barrister David asked her to send 700 great british pounds (P60,000 philippine peso) as payment for courier charges because they need to send the documents. Then the next day they asked her again to send another payment amounting to 400 great british pounds (P35,000) for a stop certificate because the courier company requires them to submit them before they can send the documents. She sent all those payments in less a week borrowing thru friends.

This has to be stopped. What can we do????

Nyla
26 July 2009, 03:28
OMG! my friends has just been scammed. She received the same letter posing as lawyers and recruiters of mandeville hotel offering her a job as a payroll clerk. Now this is a dilemma because I do not know how to tell her.

Pointing her to this thread might be a good starting point. In any case, she needs to be notified as soon as possible. The longer she believes it's legitimate, the longer she thinks she needs to send money, or worse, documents or information that also put her at risk of identity theft.

She just sent money amounting to 500 great british pounds (that's P45,000 in peso) thru western union. The following day, Barrister David asked her to send 700 great british pounds (P60,000 philippine peso) as payment for courier charges because they need to send the documents. Then the next day they asked her again to send another payment amounting to 400 great british pounds (P35,000) for a stop certificate because the courier company requires them to submit them before they can send the documents. She sent all those payments in less a week borrowing thru friends.

This has to be stopped. What can we do????

As stated above, notifying her it's a scam is the first step. She can report the scam to her local police, but to be honest, the chances of getting any of the money back are zero. Money sent by the most likely candidates, Moneygram or Western Union, is like mailing cash. No refunds if you get scammed, and it's gone forever once the scammers pick it up. You can only cancel it (minus the service fees) if the scammer hasn't picked it up. And unlike postal mail, the "receiver address" is meaningless, so it's even less traceable.