FW Admin
27 November 2006, 20:57
Once again, it has come to our attention that we have been named as a "partner" for SecuritySellers.Com (url: http://www.securitysellers.com/partners.htm (http://www.securitysellers.com/partners.htm%29)).
And once again, this alleged partnership is one that we know nothing about, nor have we been approached about using our logo or information by this organization (who are currently using it illegally).
The whois information for this domain gives the following details:
Registrant:
GERALDO HENRIQUE GUIMARAES MASCARENHAS
WASHINGTON, 513 - 202
BELO HORIZONTE, MG 30315-540
BR
Domain name: SECURITYSELLERS.COM
Administrative Contact:
Empresas, Terra ******@terra.com.br
Av. das Nacoes Unidas, 12.901
Torre Norte
Sao_Paulo, SP 04578-000
BR
+55*«155090500x0500 Fax: +55.1155090500x0500
Technical Contact:
Empresas, Terra ******@terra.com.br
Av. das Nacoes Unidas, 12.901
Torre Norte
Sao_Paulo, SP 04578-000
BR
+55.1155090500x0500 Fax: +55.1155090500x0500
Registration Service Provider:
Terra Networks Brasil S/A, ******@terra.com.br
+55 11 5509-0500
http://www.terra.com.br/empresas
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 19-Sep-2006.
Record expires on 19-Jul-2007.
Record created on 19-Jul-2006.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.TERRAEMPRESAS.COM.BR
NS3.TERRAEMPRESAS.COM.BR As can be seen, this is a domain that has been registered for one year only (a red flag in terms of possible frauds) and the site is hosted in Brasil by terra.com, one of the major ISPs in that country.
We have not been able to find any contact information on the above website - no telephone, no address, no email, no contact forms.
We therefore reiterate that this "company" or organization has absolutely no affiliation with FraudWatchers.Org, and we would NEVER offer any kind of approval, reference or recommendation to any such company or organization.
Please be very wary if ANY company or organization approaches you, or makes false claims on their website, that they have such affiliations or partnerships - this will be totally false and is more than likely designed to lull their "clients" into a false sense of security.
If you find any such references to ourselves, DO NOT BELIEVE THEM! Please ask us via our forums or Contact Us form if you wish confirmation of any such claims.
And once again, this alleged partnership is one that we know nothing about, nor have we been approached about using our logo or information by this organization (who are currently using it illegally).
The whois information for this domain gives the following details:
Registrant:
GERALDO HENRIQUE GUIMARAES MASCARENHAS
WASHINGTON, 513 - 202
BELO HORIZONTE, MG 30315-540
BR
Domain name: SECURITYSELLERS.COM
Administrative Contact:
Empresas, Terra ******@terra.com.br
Av. das Nacoes Unidas, 12.901
Torre Norte
Sao_Paulo, SP 04578-000
BR
+55*«155090500x0500 Fax: +55.1155090500x0500
Technical Contact:
Empresas, Terra ******@terra.com.br
Av. das Nacoes Unidas, 12.901
Torre Norte
Sao_Paulo, SP 04578-000
BR
+55.1155090500x0500 Fax: +55.1155090500x0500
Registration Service Provider:
Terra Networks Brasil S/A, ******@terra.com.br
+55 11 5509-0500
http://www.terra.com.br/empresas
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 19-Sep-2006.
Record expires on 19-Jul-2007.
Record created on 19-Jul-2006.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.TERRAEMPRESAS.COM.BR
NS3.TERRAEMPRESAS.COM.BR As can be seen, this is a domain that has been registered for one year only (a red flag in terms of possible frauds) and the site is hosted in Brasil by terra.com, one of the major ISPs in that country.
We have not been able to find any contact information on the above website - no telephone, no address, no email, no contact forms.
We therefore reiterate that this "company" or organization has absolutely no affiliation with FraudWatchers.Org, and we would NEVER offer any kind of approval, reference or recommendation to any such company or organization.
Please be very wary if ANY company or organization approaches you, or makes false claims on their website, that they have such affiliations or partnerships - this will be totally false and is more than likely designed to lull their "clients" into a false sense of security.
If you find any such references to ourselves, DO NOT BELIEVE THEM! Please ask us via our forums or Contact Us form if you wish confirmation of any such claims.