PDA

View Full Version : am i being scammed?


sy06
24 October 2009, 08:49
Planet mobilephones <planetmobilephones@hotmail.com>

Hello,
Thanks for the mail and the interest you have in the 3GS Apple iphone 32gb,Is a brand new Cellphone,sealed and package in the original company box with one year international warranty and return policy.All accesories and manual are newly intact.The phone is Unlocked and work with any network in the world and any place in the world.Direct from Apple store

Order summary
The 3GS Apple iphone 32gb cost.....$350

Payment Option
Western union cash transfer

Shippment option
Dhl 2 days deliverys
Fedex 2 days delivery
Ups 2 days delivery

I need your shipping name and address for package and label.

Note:You will get tracking number to trace package online(www.fedex.com) once ship.

Regards
Sales Manager
www.planetmobilephones.com






after which,
i got his details to send the money over,

Name..Daniel wilson
Addresss:72 ORCHARD ROAD,
City: MALDON,
State:ESSEX,
Country:United Kingdom
Zip code:CM9 6EP





============

THEN!! THEY GAVE ME THIS ****.


Hello,
We have confirmed your payment and the order has been transferred to our head office .

There are a little problems which we are experiencing here in our office. But that hasn't got any effect on your order purchase.

However we wish to put to your notice that your order has been transferred to our head office / warehouse in Nigeria..

And the shipment has been made this morning, but there has been a little changes in the order which we have to let you know.

Your order has been modified to meet up to the minimum shipments requirement from our office , Nigeria. Normally the minimum shipments out of our head office is 3 Units. So your order has been modified to meet up to that quantity and the 3 units of the (APPLE IPHONE 3GS 32GB) was Reshipped out this morning.

Minimum order is 3 units, and you get 1 FREE.

So in all, we shipped to you 4 pieces APPLE IPHONE 3GS 32GB, But you have already paid for 1units, You are to pay for extra 2 units and the last 1 units isfree.

This operation was carried out under the act of business policy /agreement in our head office.

So we would advise that you dont over react on this issue and do not take it as an annoying thing.

You are required to pay for the remaining 2 pieces of the (APPLE IPHONE 3GS 32GB) = $700 singapore dollar

However we have only received the payment on just 1 units of the (APPLE IPHONE 3GS 32GB).

So you are hereby required to pay the sum of $700 for the remaining 2 units, the delivery will be made to your destination within 24hrs after you send the $700

Please get back to us as soon as possible so we can discuss further how you would send the money and the exact time your package will be delivered to yourdoorstep.

Awaiting your response.

=============

TILL THE END, THEY AGREED TO JUST SHIP TWO UNITS.
ADDING ON TO MY BROTHER'S PURCHASE.

====

Hello,
Am so sorry for the late reply.Your package have being already ship through fedex,You will get the tracking number in some hours now and you will get the package tommorow,Have problem with msn chatting and i would have come online.

Regards
Sales Manager


=====

you will get tracking number today,Am out of office...Sorry for the late reply..You will surely get the package tommorow

====



till now, the person hasn't been able to give me a tracking number, and also, he told me it's part of the company policy not to reveal as i nid to pay 100USD to them to cover up the cost of delivery.

i called the local fedex, they tracked that there're no parcel being arranged to ship to my place!!

they told me i have to pay the custom fees, which i gladly did covered, and guess what, they came up with the delivery crap thing! they even provide me the 'custom man' number, +2348139444081.

THE MAN IS SO RUDE AND HE CLAIMED I ASKED TOO MUCH QUESTIONS!
PLEASE HELP ME BUG HIM ABOUT MY PARCEL IF YOU HAVE TIME TO SPARE. I THINK HE HAS A CALLER ID AND HE CHOSEN NOT TO PICK UP MY CALLS! I WANT TO PRESSED THE NIGERIA'S SIDE FOR THE RELEASE OF MY PARCEL.



i tried calling today,
surprisingly, i assumed he needs a lot time tracking my identity
as many transactions are going on at the same time.
when he knew i'm calling from Singapore,
he immediately told me,
'you need to clear the 100USD, your parcel will then be shipp to you"
he kept assuring me that the phones are in singapore,
whereby my local fedex claimed not to be.

he explained that there's no way to check it,
if the sender chosen to not reveal it through the postal code of the receiver's address.



what should i do!!

should i risk this time and transfer 100USD over this time?
since i have already dumped in quite a sum of money.

otherwise,
what other alternatives i got here??



HELP PLEASE! :cry:

Mr Tambourine Man
24 October 2009, 09:18
You have been scammed. Do not send any more money, and do not contact the "seller" again.
I'm sorry, but once you send money to scammers by Western Union, there is no chance of getting it back.
There's no connection with the UK. UK addresses do not feature states and zip codes

sy06
24 October 2009, 17:06
http://www.blackberryltds.com/servlet/Service



oh is it?
UK address arent in this way? :(:(:(:(:(:(


but he's on msn pressing me to pay for delivery charges
and the nigeria person called me back for the mtcn code.

are they real? :cry:

dodobird
24 October 2009, 17:52
That website was created on August 9 for one year only. See here;

Domain name: blackberryltds.com

Registrant Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent ()

Fax:
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O blackberryltds.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Administrative Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent ()
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4259744730
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O blackberryltds.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Technical Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent ()
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4259744730
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O blackberryltds.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
dns01.prostores.com
dns02.prostores.com
dns03.prostores.com
dns04.prostores.com

Creation date: 09 Aug 2009 17:19:59
Expiration date: 09 Aug 2010 17:19:59

The registrant is hiding behind privacy protect, not normally done by legitimate companies. Telephone numbers begining with 4470 make the caller think he's calling the UK when in fact, this number can be redirected anywhere in the world, most preferred of scammers.

You were scammed and need to cut off all contact with these criminals.

sy06
26 October 2009, 04:21
):

they kept bugging me to make the remaining 100USD

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w54/jessxian/invoice.png



is this invoice the authorized one?
because ii'm quite new to this ):

sy06
26 October 2009, 10:54
*click below to see scan*

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w54/jessxian/invoice-2.png

sorry posted the wrong url. ):

Nyla
26 October 2009, 15:39
It's a scam. Of course they're bugging you for more money.

Ignore it. Send more money and you're just throwing more money away for nothing.