PDA

View Full Version : Sterling Maritime or sterlingmaritime.com - RUN!!!


full auto
29 June 2009, 00:37
Sterling Maritime
sterlingmaritime.com (http://sterlingmaritime.com) (whois (http://www.whois.net/whois/sterlingmaritime.com))
aa419.org DB entry: http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=35183

If you are dealing with the scammer running this domain, PLEASE run the other way as you will lose money here! Note that the domain is listed in the aa419.org database of fraudulent sites. This database has been set up to monitor and expose fraudulent websites. The following abuse report lists reasons why this site is fake and fraudulent, with two points snipped out (I don't give these scamming SOB's tips on how to not get a nuke dropped on their site)

ABUSE ABUSE ABUSE
To whom it may concern:

The following domain(s) are hosted on your servers or is within your
IP block. Please notify the correct hosts of this fraudulent domain
immediately:

URL: http://www.sterlingmaritime.com
Site Name: Sterling maritime Bank
IP: 96.31.68.56

Please understand that after receiving this message, you have been
notified of individual(s) conducting illegal activities using your
servers. If you fail to take down this website and all associated
email addresses, you could be held liable for any damages incurred.

THIS SITE IS FRAUDULENT FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS:

+ Site is registered in the aa419.org database of fraudulent sites.
This database has been set up to monitor and expose fraudulent
domains:
http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=35183

+ Site is a bank, but the bank is not registered with proper
authorities. This is a sure sign of a fake bank, and is a guarantee of
its illegal nature.

This bank claims to be located in Canada:
http://sterlingmaritime.com/contacts.htm

Financial institutions in this country are regulated by the Office of
the Superintendent of Financial Institutions. This bank does not
appear on their list of legitimate banks:
http://www.osfi-bsif.gc.ca/osfi/index_e.aspx?DetailID=568

+ *Snipped - if you're the scammer reading this you just got owned on this point*

+ *Snipped - no tips for scammers*


+ Site gathers personal information on insecure form. Legitimate
businesses do not gather this type of information without security
precautions.
http://sterlingmaritime.com/login.htm

+ Site was referred by a scam artist.

PLEASE TAKE THE FOLLOWING ACTION RIGHT AWAY:

* Verify the fraudulent nature of this site, as outlined above.

* Shut down all email accounts and web pages associated with this
site, and hold a copy for the authorities.

* Redirect all traffic for this domain(s) to the following page,
to inform potential visitors of the dangers of advance fee fraud:
http://www.met.police.uk/fraudalert/

* Check for other sites/domains established by this customer: fake
sites tend to be created by a small number of people.

* Contact the police with any credit card and contact information
you have on record: fraudulent sites are often funded with stolen
credit cards.

REMEMBER: THE PEOPLE BEHIND THESE SITES ARE CRIMINALS, OFTEN MEMBERS
OF INTERNATIONAL GANGS. DO NOT REVEAL PERSONAL INFORMATION TO THEM
EXCEPT WHEN ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY.

Help us stamp out 419 scams. Shut down this website!
For more information on 419 scams, please visit:

For more information on 419 scams, please visit:
Scotland Yard -- http://www.met.police.uk/fraudalert/419.htm
Interpol -- http://www.interpol.int/Public/FinancialCrime/FinancialFraud/NigerianLetter.asp
Artists Against 419 -- http://www.aa419.org

Thank you for your prompt attention. If you feel more information is
needed before you can proceed with closing this domain, please feel
free to email me back.

Sincerely,

*snipped for my confidentiality*