PDA

View Full Version : Company from China- Is it real?


waterlily
19 June 2009, 13:17
Greetings,

I have found some companies from China looking for wine, on an internet trade site.

I have checked the domain of one of them on urgentmesage.org. It is available but the registrar is another company then the one displayed on the trade site:

On the internet trade site the company name is:

Zhejiang Yiwu Sunglory Handicrafts Co., Ltd. ( dealing with high quality business gifts) ( cannot be found on the online China company register)
http://www.yiwuinc.com/
Tel: 86-0579-85091883

Urgentmessage has shown me the following:

Domain Name: yiwuinc.com

Registrar: HICHINA ZHICHENG TECHNOLOGY LTD.
Whois Server: grs.hichina.com
Referral URL: http://www.net.cn
Status: OK

Expiration Date: 2013-04-12
Creation Date: 2007-04-12
Last Update Date: 2008-01-15

I have visited their website and there is shown another web site and a Msn ID too:
E-mail:www15co5@gmail.com
Msn: yiwuinc@yiwuinc.com


2. Henry Fine Wine & Food Company
No. 5 Building, Fangchengyuan Second Area, Fangzhuang, Fengtai District, Beijing, China
Telephone: 86-10-82824330,13683306864
Fax: 86-10-82824330

No website, no E-mail adress.
The online China company register does not know about such a company.

Waiting for your oppinion.

Thanks in advance.

Have a sunshiny day:))):thumbup:

Waterlily

Panther_13th
20 August 2009, 16:08
Telephone number: 86-10-82824330,13683306864 billable as geographic number
Country or destination China
City or exchange location Beijing, BJ.

Nyla
22 August 2009, 04:51
These questions are a touch trickier than average. Chinese companies quite often use free, anonymous email addresses, unfortunately, and it's difficult to vet a Chinese company without some serious experience in the due diligence trade. We can't provide professional due diligence services.

Just be aware that there are some accounts of some quite real looking Chinese businesses that pull a rather different sort of scam while posing as buyers. Like import/export scams, the scammer pretends to be a company interested in purchasing your product(s), usually in large quantities. Unlike the Cameroon and Benin import/export scams, though, the main aim is not to get you to pay advance fees to "register" in their country to qualify for this fabulous business relationship. It's to get you to come to China and come bearing gifts, bribes, and being willing to treat your hosts to expensive dinners, and so on, while you are there to "sign the contract". If there's lots of pressure to come for a visit to close the deal, that might be a red flag.

If you can't find or afford professional due diligence services, it might be worth contacting the Chinese Ministry Of Commerce directly and inquiring about the company. Since you're someone looking to do business with what you hope is a legitimate company there, they would likely be very eager to help. Some people have also had good luck in contacting their own embassy in China and inquiring.