View Full Version : New member
smitty
28 July 2006, 01:16
Hello,
I am a new member and I have been shopping for plazma televisions online. I almost got scammed until I checked with you guys. Anyone know anything about an electronics website called Juma Electronics out of Greece? Their prices are almost too good to be true.
Daneel
28 July 2006, 01:44
Could you provide a link to where you heard about them?
Hi Smitty
The domain is http://jumaelectronics.com/
Registration address....
Juma Electronics
1703 Dunkirk Ct
Aurora, CO 80011
US
Yet trading address is...
Juma Electronics Inc.
Address: 122 Lenorman Street
City: Athens
State: Athens
Zip: 10444
Country: Greece
No hits on Google for the US address.
Yet has secure on line shopping SSL via a certificate not registered to the site.
12 month registration of the domain is always a big red flag.
Could just be a new business, but I would steer on the side of caution & pay a bit more from an established business.
Registrant:
Juma Electronics
Juma Electronics
1703 Dunkirk Ct
Aurora, CO 80011
US
Domain name: JUMAELECTRONICS.COM
Administrative Contact:
Perkins, Patricia
1703 Dunkirk Ct
Aurora, CO 80011
US
1 303-341-6995
Technical Contact:
Administrator, Domain
70 Blanchard Road
Burlington, MA 01803
US
+1.8668975418 Fax: +1.7812726550
Registration Service Provider:
HostCentric,
1-866-897-5418
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 12-Jul-2006.
Record expires on 12-Jul-2007.
Record created on 12-Jul-2006.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.HOSTCENTRIC.COM 65.254.254.88
NS2.HOSTCENTRIC.COM 65.254.254.94
Domain status: ACTIVE
Daneel
29 July 2006, 20:07
I can safely say that site is a scam. Most of the text on it is identical to certain other scam sites I've seen.
Also found them mentioned here:
http://www.pana3ccduser.com/showthread.php?p=58624#post58624
Unregistered
10 November 2006, 01:01
notice how the site is gone now except for an index page or something. i almost went through with a buy from then until i saw the athens wire transfer request. has to be a scam!!
vBulletin Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.