PDA

View Full Version : Fake FBI


godfathery2k2002
28 March 2007, 02:02
Federal Bureau of Investigation
1110 Third Avenue Seattle
Washington 98101-2904
www.fbi.govgov



FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION.
J. EDGAR. HOOVER BUILDING WASHINGTON D.C

Date: 21 / 03 / 2007

SUB: INSTRUCTION AS REGARD TO YOUR PAYEMENT ENTITLEMENT

Attention: Mr. Hill.

This is to inform you that Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) has been conferred the sole responsibility to carry out a thorough and satisfactory scrutiny of the issue affected you for not been settled their over due payment been owed to you, by the Federal Government of Nigeria, and to ensure proper evidence of this payment to a rightful beneficiaries.

However, we are not unaware that you are affected in harbours some odd sentiments, disenchantments and discontentment about the Nigerian Government, but you are to be re-assured that in every adversity carries its proportional advantage, hence we are poised to advice you on whom to contact, regarding your payment entitlement, now.

How-be-it, be informed that this department has concluded with their investigation exercise on the legitimate of your approved payment and has verified that your fund is free from any incriminating exercise, been done in your company's favour. Be further informed that this commission has approved the Director Skyview Diplomatic Express, Dr. Scott Benson, to carry out this over due payment entitlement owed by a citizen of United State of America.

Henceforth, you are advised to desist from further communication with every other offices / Authorities except the above office been headed by Dr. Scott Benson, the Director of Skyview Diplomatic Express (SDE) And his Contact information is bellow>
Telephone: 234 80 52640126 E-mail: info@skyviewdiplomatic.org

Finally, especially as your payment is due to reach you in a matter of days, Be warned and be advised that during our Investigation we find out that you are among the (USA) Citizen that has been cheated and misleaded by some syndicates there in Nigeria Government parastatals, and you are advised to furnish us with all your past correspondence with whoever in government parastatals, mostly there names and also the officials that you had your past correspondence in respective of your payment, which proved abortive, due to they are not in position to release your payment.

Meanwhile, you are advice to forward all the information enable us to Investigation those corrupt officers and also place them on detention in our custody, according to the law of this Agency.

So many sacked corrupt officials have been probe and detained in our custody, after they were found guilt of the petition written against them by foreign (USA) Citizen.

We protect your interest on this payment and also assured you that at the end of this mount you will rejoice.
Faithfully Yours,


FBI Director
Robert S. Mueller, III

FW Admin
28 March 2007, 02:17
It's a fraud. The domain that the scammers are using for this format has its WHOIS details as follows:
Domain ID:D141713698-LROR
Domain Name:SKYVIEWDIPLOMATIC.ORG
Created On:17-Mar-2007 13:21:12 UTC
Expiration Date:17-Mar-2008 13:21:12 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Tucows Inc. (R11-LROR)
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:tubCXnJv7Qh0tBfk
Registrant Name:Manasseh Gideon
Registrant Organization:SKYVIEW
Registrant Street1:635 COLLINS AVENUE
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:MIAMI BEACH
Registrant State/Province:FL
Registrant Postal Code:32114
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.3217785642
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:edward_233@yahoo.com
Admin ID:tubCXnJv7Qh0tBfk
Admin Name:Manasseh Gideon
Admin Organization:SKYVIEW
Admin Street1:635 COLLINS AVENUE
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:MIAMI BEACH
Admin State/Province:FL
Admin Postal Code:32114
Admin Country:US
Admin Phone:+1.3217785642
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:edward_233@yahoo.com
Tech ID:tuV4soWIdT5CsDQK
Tech Name:DNS Administrator
Tech Organization:Internetnamesforbusiness.com
Tech Street1:5915 Airport Road
Tech Street2:Suite 1100
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Mississauga
Tech State/Province:ON
Tech Postal Code:L4V1T1
Tech Country:CA
Tech Phone:+1.8008530954
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:+1.8009799587
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:dns@internetnamesforbusiness.com
Name Server:NS1.MEGANAMESERVERS.COM
Name Server:NS2.MEGANAMESERVERS.COM
Name Server:NS3.MEGANAMESERVERS.COM
A typical scammer's registration.

These types of email formats are designed to try to convince the prospective victims of the legitimacy of any such "transaction" and they pretend to be officers of law enforcement, government officials or other national or international organisation of standing and power. In this case, they are trying very hard to persuade their intended "marks" that they give full approval to a nominated scammer (sometimes they are one and the same) to go ahead with the transaction.

Naturally, any real organisation depicted in such scams are completely unaware that they have been impersonated; you will also find that most of the email addresses used in such instances are free, anonymously available webmail service providers such as Yahoo, Mail.com, Hotmail and others. Sometimes, as in this situation, they create a website specifically to try to fool their victims with an official looking internet presence. Domains have to be bought, so scammers tend to only register domains for the least amount of time possible (one year) knowing that it may be shut down for fraudulent activities by the hoster at any moment in time (and especially after complaints of fraudulent use are received).

The best thing to do in these instances is to delete the email, and ignore any further correspondence (email or phone) from these criminals.