PDA

View Full Version : This one real???


jazziemonkey
22 July 2006, 01:41
:o
From : ADAMS GLOBAL RESOURCES <adamsglobalresources2006@yahoo.co.uk>
Sent : July 20, 2006 12:24:06 PM

Subject : RE: ADAMS GLOBAL RESOURCES :GET BACK TO ME!!!

| | | Inbox


Greetings <real name removed>,

Thank you for repling my mail frist i must make it clear and known to you that every bit of this trasaction is legit.The internet today has made alot of people belive that there is no longer real things going on,on the net.

Secondly i giving you my word that we are not into fraud or money laundering.The fact still remain that we so busy to attend to our customer inspect of receiveing payment from them that is why we have choosen to ask someone who will be faithfull to help us do that.

You will not regret doing this with us i asure you that frist i will have to call our customer to make sure that the funds are been sent to you and futher instructions will be given to you on what we want you to do with our 90% of the funds.I never knew that there are still God faithfull people like you i hope to do this with you for a very long time please do take care of your self and don't fail to keep me posted as soon as you receive the payment coming from our customer.Hoping to hear from you soon


Adams Morgan.



Mr. Morgan
I am awaiting clarification of the fact that this is real..not a fraud or
money laundering.
I have not spoke to anyone about making a transaction. Because I don't want
to get involved if this is not real..
Thank tyou
I will keep you posted.
<real name removed>


>From: ADAMS GLOBAL RESOURCES

>Subject: ADAMS GLOBAL RESOURCES :GET BACK TO ME!!!
>Date: Wed, 19 Jul 2006 14:12:53 +0100 (BST)
>
>Greetings <real name removed>,
> What is the conditions of things between you and our customer who
>contacted you last week.I was told he called you are spoke with you i want
>to know what exactly he told you about when he willbe sending the part of
>the payment to you.Please do get back to me as i await your reply.
>
>
> Adams Morgan.
>

poirot
22 July 2006, 02:12
This is the Representative scam. They will send you fake checks supposably from "clients", and instruct you to keep 10% for your commission and send them 90% via Western Union or Money Gram.
By the time the check comes back to the bank as forged, they will have disappeared with the money and you will be left responsible to refund the bank, and face possible fraud charges for depositing a forged check.

All details are posted here:

http://fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=257

Nyla
22 July 2006, 02:35
And for good measure, I'm going to point this out. Even if, for the sake of argument, you were to receive such a job offer from a real, live, legitimate company, that asked you to do this very same thing (receive payments, take 10% and forward the rest to them), you would be guilty of money laundering. This is textbook money laundering. Even if Kraft Foods, Microsoft, General Motors, Kroger, or any other well-established and very real corporation or business were making the offer, it would still be breaking the law.

In fact, the proposed "job" in this scam is perfectly described by the first item under "Examples" on the Wikipedia page about money laundering.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Money_laundering

Mark Perry
22 July 2006, 18:12
These are very comon now and even come from legit job search sites. At least they appear to. I had some come in saying it was a response to my resume on Monster.com. Monster does not have these companies registered with them. I recieved three in one day that had the same wording with different name and company. The fax and telephone numbers were the same though. Delete these immediately.

jazziemonkey
22 July 2006, 18:43
Thanks you people for letting me in on the goings on of the Internet world ...I am kinda naive when it comes to the goodwill of my fellow man(woman).
sincerely ...thanks
I needed that. Sounded to go to be true!!!!!!!It usually is!!!!
Penny