Daneel
12 July 2006, 23:00
Someone spammed the Alibaba forum advertising www.creditcardfreeonline.com here:
http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/11392/Free_to_open_account_to_send_and_receive_money.htm
The website is simply a frame for the legitimate website www.moneybookers.com, probably intended to capture people's personal information, credit card details and such. It seems like a relatively clumsy phishing attempt. You can find information on how to avoid these kinds of sites here (http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=60).
Moneybookers.com has been informed about this site.
http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/11392/Free_to_open_account_to_send_and_receive_money.htm
The website is simply a frame for the legitimate website www.moneybookers.com, probably intended to capture people's personal information, credit card details and such. It seems like a relatively clumsy phishing attempt. You can find information on how to avoid these kinds of sites here (http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=60).
Moneybookers.com has been informed about this site.