PDA

View Full Version : nlng


ksuviresh
12 July 2006, 20:15
Sulfock Consult Inc,
No. 18 Isaac Boro Crescent,
Port-Harcourt,
Nigeria,
West Africa.



Note that your resume was properly reviewed and you have been offered Senior Project Engineer. Please find attached to this mail letter of employment for NLNG Akassa Field Development Project in Nigeria and contract terms and conditions for your perusal and digest, you are to acknowledge the receipt of this mail.

On receipt of this mail you will be sent Acceptance form, if employment is accepted and agreeable, you will be immediately adviced to proceed as to procure necessary travel documents for your job contract engagement with the NLNG gas to liquid project in Nigeria.


Best Regards,
Mr. Michael Pepple
Head of Operations
Expartriate services,
Sulfock Consult Inc,
Nigeria.

+234-803-7322432

John Fairheart
12 July 2006, 21:11
Hello and welcome to Fraudwatchers.

I see this particular letter has also appeared on the www.oilcareers.com forum (http://www.oilcareers.com/content/community/board/view.asp?mode=viewtopic&topicID=1130&forumID=23&catID=8&lsd=&login=). If the posting was made by yourself, then please be assured that the people there will no doubt tell you the same thing. There is another posting here (http://www.oilcareers.com/content/community/board/view.asp?forumID=23&catID=8&topicID=949&lsd=&login=&pageNo=1&num=20) which I will quote below:

I recently received a lucritive job offer from Sulfock Consult Recruitment Services in Nigeria. All the letters looked like the ones mentioned here and the local representitive (Changy travels) also asked me to transfer US$430 via Westren Union Money Transfer to cover their costs. Does this Sulfock Consult, Changy Travels and the above joint venture really exist? Or is it just another scam?!


The email you have received is a scam. The company name does not Google so it it unlikely that they actually exist. Payments made in advance, for documents and visa's (and other items) would usually be requested via Western Union/Moneygram and on occasion by wire transfer. These types of payments are the scam, and you will never see a job, or the money again.

Do the emails come from a free webmail account such as Yahoo, Hotmail, Wanadoo or similar?