View Full Version : china suppler are thay scam
purple
11 July 2006, 15:25
hi have been talking to 2 supplyer in china for my dress one i was about to give them money but i worked out how to chang the website so i can read it and the address is diffrent from the gold supper info on alibaba to there website dose that mean thay are going to rip me off how do i find out i am new to this any help would be good thanks
Some more specific detail would be helpful, such as website addresses and links to the listing(s) on Alibaba. Showing you two different contact addresses would certainly be rather suspicious.
purple
12 July 2006, 13:36
hi thanks i tryed to call today i did talk to someone but im still not sure i did ask about the diffrent info on web site to what on alibaba thay told me thay move so i am not sure there must be a way see if thay are good or scarmmers
http://www.sz-cyjd.com/ web site
http://www.alibaba.com/company/50042667.html
any help would be good and if someone could tell how to find out
thanks
Saturn Girl
12 July 2006, 14:32
Well the webpage http://www.sz-cyjd.com/ doesn't seem to load very fast.
The IP shows
IP:222.73.10.228
Country:China
City:Shanghai, Shandong
Country Code: CN
Currency: CNY [China Yuan Renminbi]
Private IP? No
Known Proxy? No
So it seems to point to China. However, when the page does load it says 创意经典婚纱礼服====婚纱批发、邮寄、, which is a Chinese wedding service. But caution may be in order.
Daneel
12 July 2006, 14:36
Hi,
I can't tell whether Chinese companies are legitimate or not. As they are a Gold Supplier on Alibaba you can at least be sure their contact details are accurate and that the company exists. Usually what you would have to worry about is the quality, not that they wont deliver. You should ask someone who is experienced in trading with China, and there are also people who can help you with this for a fee, such as this person:
http://tonyinspection.blogsome.com/
purple
13 July 2006, 14:30
Well the webpage http://www.sz-cyjd.com/ doesn't seem to load very fast.
The IP shows
So it seems to point to China. However, when the page does load it says 创意经典婚纱礼服====婚纱批发、邮寄、, which is a Chinese wedding service. But caution may be in order.
hi i am having a blonde monment lol whats all that mean thanks
vBulletin Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.