View Full Version : ElectroDomi.com?
Unregistered
25 June 2006, 22:10
Anyone know about ElectroDomi.com?
They're located in Athens Greece.
They accept only e-gold, western union and bank wire transfers, no pay-pal or credit cards.
They do not have an 800-number. They use instead, fax and e-mail for customer service.
Their site is comprehensive and appears to be an actual web storefront.
They are hundreds of dollars cheaper on the TV set in which I'm interested.
Here's a link to their faq page:
http://electrodomi.com/faq.php
You've given yourself the answer, no serious business would off such a "service". Additionally: ElectroDomi Inc. is an offshore company registered in Gibraltar
No contact address, nothing. The site has been registered just three months ago and just for one year. It has also been blacklisted http://www2.resellerratings.com/forum/showthread.php?threadid=119727]here. (http://www2.resellerratings.com/forum/showthread.php?threadid=119727)
They are hundreds of dollars cheaper on the TV set in which I'm interested. Well, if it's on the internet and promises you a lot of Money than it is certainly a scam. ;)
Anyway, thanks for reporting this, I'll try to get it shut down.
Unregistered
11 July 2006, 00:21
I believe that I have just been taken by this company. I have stupidly ordered 2 Cannon Rebel XT's that normally run $899 each and Electrodomi.com offered them for $499 each. Stupid is as stupid does as Forrest Gump says! Once they received our money the emails stopped and not one response to my numerous emails have come back. I had a bad feeling all along about this company but I sent the money anyway.
Lori
poirot
11 July 2006, 02:05
They list their address as:
ElectroDomi Inc.
Address: 54 Souidias Street
City: Athens
State: Athens
Zip: GR-106 76
Country: Greece
which happens to be the address of The American School of Classical Studies at Athens http://ascsa.edu.gr/
If you have been scammed, you should definitely register a complaint with The Internet Crime Complaint Center at: www.ic3.gov which is a partnership between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C).
Too many victims never bother complaining and the results are skewered statistics that only shows a fraction of the actual problem. If all victims lodged a formal complaint with the authorities, the magnitude of these scams would be demonstrated and this would increase chances that our political leaders would act.
Unregistered
11 July 2006, 03:22
Im so thankful that i searched their name and came across this site before i bought an ibook from them. The thing about paying all customs charges threw me, and me made me search them.
Lori. do you have the original email, where the site is being mentioned?
Unregistered
11 July 2006, 22:05
THIS IS THERE EMAIL. LETS GET SOME ANSWERS...
FW Admin
12 July 2006, 01:31
The WHOIS details for the domain:
Domain Name: ELECTRODOMI.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: NS2.HOSTCENTRIC.COM
Name Server: NS1.HOSTCENTRIC.COM
Status: ACTIVE
EPP Status: ok
Updated Date: 12-Mar-2006
Creation Date: 12-Mar-2006
Expiration Date: 12-Mar-2007
Registrant:
ELECTRODOMI
857 BELLMONT
BROOKLYN, NY 11208
US
Administrative Contact:
MCCALLUM, ROSEMARIE rozemccall@msn.com
857 BELLMONT
BROOKLYN, NY 11208
US
1 347-413-5559
Technical Contact:
Administrator, Domain domreg@hostcentric.com
70 Blanchard Road
Burlington, MA 01803
US
+1.8668975418 Fax: +1.7812726550
Registration Service Provider:
HostCentric, support@hostcentric.com
1-866-897-5418
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 12-Mar-2006.
Record expires on 12-Mar-2007.
Record created on 12-Mar-2006.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.HOSTCENTRIC.COM 65.254.254.88
NS2.HOSTCENTRIC.COM 65.254.254.94
Domain status: ACTIVE
This does not read like a legitimate registration.
poirot
12 July 2006, 15:05
There is no ELECTRODOMI listed in the New York state phone directories. Also, there is a Belmont Avenue in Brooklin but it's spelled with one "L". They spelled it with two L's , TWICE. That doesn't look like an accidental typo.
THIS IS THERE EMAIL. LETS GET SOME ANSWERS...
I mean, do you have the email-message (preferably with header-informations) where the site is being mentioned?
vBulletin Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.