PDA

View Full Version : What a Scam


nick0093
28 November 2008, 13:33
Good day

Sir,

Mr Michela Melitik has completed the shipping arrangements
.but there is still one thing that you will have to do, before we can proceed with the delivery of the dog to your house. You have to pay the shipping fee of 156 euros today by western union . go to any western union office in your area and send the money to the address of our secetary below.


Payment details

Name: Mrs. NGEH VALENTINE TANTOH
Address: victorial limbe 0705
City / Town : South Beach
Country : Cameroon
Zip code: 00237


when you go to pay the money at western union office, you will be asked to give a security question and response.

For security question use : NAME
For response use : LULU


When you pay the money, you have to give us the reference number (MTCN)
10 digit number so that our secretary will be able to collect the money immediately.

You have to pay this money today so as to facilitate delivery of the dog to your house as scheduled on our delivery program.


Please Kindly email us with the 10digit reference number as soon as the payment is done


before we can proceed with the delivery. when Mr Michela melitik made the reservations that is the shipping arrangements we told him all this and he said you are going to make the payments . if you want that we should proceed with the delivery of the dog to your house as it is on our delivery schedule then go to any western union office in your area and make the payments and get back to us with the payment details.

you can get more information about western union from their website below

www.westernunion.com.

thanks for understanding.


take note.

You must pay for the services we will render to you, that is, you must pay for the shipping and delivery fee before we can proceed with the delivery of the dog to your home.


Thanks for using domain services


DOMAIN SERVICE DELIVERY
SANTA BEACH S.W.P LIMBE CAMEROON
WEBSITE: www.domainservices.tk
Tel: 237 97584576
Tel: 00237 75957028

ririkion
17 December 2009, 21:31
i have punked from this "company" this days,i gave them 174 euros. do you know if i can do something about this?

GrowlTiger
18 December 2009, 01:10
If you go to the site they show in the first post... you will find that the truck in the document is photoshopped...

Sorry that you two got slammed by this company.

GrowlTiger

ririkion
18 December 2009, 12:11
do you know if i can do something to the scammer?

dodobird
18 December 2009, 13:26
do you know if i can do something to the scammer?

Hello ririkion,

You can file a police report, but it will not recover your money. Your scammer is probably in West Africa, so chances of seeing him brought to justice are slim. What you can do is post here all the details of the scam, but remember to remove your personal information first, so that others looking for information on the web will find it easily.

ririkion
18 December 2009, 14:10
hello,
thanks,for the reply, actually the scammer have no idea that i now the true that the all story is a scam,he has send me lot of e-mails cause i am telling him/her that i don't have money to send. the reason that i understand the scam was that he send me an e-mail,telling that he is from the UK international airport and that i have to pay for an electrical therm cate for little lulu,and his mail address was ending @live.com,i didn't believe him but i have give him 174 euros. Now he is waiting for me to give him 86 euros. if i send the money it will be easy for the police to catch me,do you think so?i'll post the e-mails that i have receive from him but these are at different address than here but still the same company,both at cameroon. What do you suppose me to do, shall i contact to the Cameroon police?

dodobird
18 December 2009, 14:14
hello,
thanks,for the reply, actually the scammer have no idea that i now the true that the all story is a scam,he has send me lot of e-mails cause i am telling him/her that i don't have money to send. the reason that i understand the scam was that he send me an e-mail,telling that he is from the UK international airport and that i have to pay for an electrical therm cate for little lulu,and his mail address was ending @live.com,i didn't believe him but i have give him 174 euros. Now he is waiting for me to give him 86 euros. if i send the money it will be easy for the police to catch me,do you think so?i'll post the e-mails that i have receive from him but these are at different address than here but still the same company,both at cameroon. What do you suppose me to do, shall i contact to the Cameroon police?

When you send money by Western Union, it can be picked up anywhere in the world. So unless you know exactly who your scammer is and where he will pick up, there is no hope of getting him arrested. Needless to say, scammers most often use fake names and don't give precise pickup instructions.

The Cameroon police is very well known for its corruption. If we could really go to them, there wouldn't be so many scammers around there.

Stop wasting your time and energy. :)

Mr Tambourine Man
19 December 2009, 09:49
Don't send any more money. You've already lost some. Why lose more?
Can you post the full live.com email address so search engines will find it. It may save future victims.