PDA

View Full Version : Thus the doamin name www.gss-transport.com is a Fraud


inbox1979
13 June 2006, 17:32
Guys do you have any experience or heard about a third party trust courier named GSS-Transport Corporation. Please visit there website I just want to verify if this is also an Internet Fraud domain site, that keeps on making internet crimes.

www.gss-transports.com

There Address is:
GSS-Transports Corporation
157 Station Road Harrow
HA1 2XF London
United Kingdom

There domain name site seems to organized to completely make an internet crime. Please check so that we could warn others.

John Fairheart
13 June 2006, 19:33
I have moved your post to a more appropriate area.

The site is registered for only one year from 1st May 2006, and does indeed look very suspect.

http://www.gss-transports.com/content/third_party.html

Step 1: Buyer and Seller Agree to Terms
Both parties agree to terms of the transaction, which includes a description of the merchandise, sale price, number of days for the Buyer's inspection, and any shipping information.


Step 3: Buyer Sends Payment to our Third Party Agency Agent
The Buyer submits a payment selecting wire transfer. Our agent verifies the payment. Processing time for payment is 24 hours.


Step 4: Seller Ships Merchandise to Buyer
Upon payment verification, the Seller is authorized to ship the merchandise and submit tracking information. Third Party Agency verifies that the Buyer receives the merchandise. Delivery times vary by shipping company.


Step 4: Buyer Receive Merchandise
The Buyer has a set number of days for inspecting the merchandise and the option to accept or reject.


Step 5: Third Party Agency Pays Seller
Third Party Agency pays the Seller. The transaction is complete.


Processing and delivery time by disbursement method: 2-3 days for Western Union and 5 days for Bank Transfer.


This is how many online auction/selling scams operate, though this is how it should be worded:-

Step 1: Buyer & Seller agree terms, the buyer is in a hurry.
Step 2: ?
Step 3: Buyer pretends to send a payment to third party agent, and buyer gets a dodgy email to prove it.
Step 4: Seller ships goods to buyer, with zero guarantee of getting paid.
Step 5: Buyer runs off with goods, and never pays the seller.

The address has been used before by scammers. Here is a google link which points to JoeWein's anti-spam website [click (http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=%22157+Station+Road+Harrow+HA1+2XF+London%22)]

Well done... this is 100% fake!

Aquene
13 June 2006, 19:35
And on the post code check,you get this:

Location: HA1 2XF United Kingdom This postcode probably represents a P.O. Box - its location is not precise.
Grid ref: TQ151876 Postcode district: HA1 3xx (map centre)
X: 515200m Y: 187700m
Lat: 51:34:34N (51.576) Lon: 0:20:21W (-0.3391)

FW Admin
13 June 2006, 22:08
Indeed, the entire address has been used many, many times for frauds and scams...

This link to the Ebay forums (http://forums.ebay.com/db2/thread.jspa?threadID=2000117008&tstart=40&mod=1147166201101)

There is a Civic Centre in Station Road, Harrow, that bears the same postcode; however, as in all cases throughout the UK, Civic Centre or Town Hall local government offices *never* sublet or hire out *any* of the space on their premises to private companies for *any * reason.