PDA

View Full Version : Need assistance if these are scambugs?


clarky
4 November 2008, 08:59
Kindly confirm below the list of scumbugs if true or not.

Global Welfare and Child Development.
32b Portland Place , London
W1N 2 SAT, UK .
+445016322943.
Email:london.conference@yahoo.com

1) Dear Applicant

Regarding your mail you should read the information of UK requirements below

Application Procedure:
Interested applicants putting in for the 2008 Conference on Child Welfare and Development Strategies (CWDS) are expected to reach us with the following documents,
Column (1)
A) Your Group Names (if any).
B) Delegate/s Back and front page of your 6(six) months valid traveling passport, (if any).
C) Delegate/s information
D) Organization abstract which must reach us 2 weeks before the conference program.

You will send this requirements information to the UK Immigration for the processing of your conference visa

With this email id london_immigration@mail.org
Regards
London conference Secretary.


2) http://www.bestjobs.ph/bt-empd-newzealand.htm?BqdPalabras=timberjobs

(They posted several jobs open for NZ and once you apply they will send your this)

N O T I C E O F E M P L O Y M E N T


Dear KRISTINE
This is to confirm our offer of employment to you in our company starting Feb. 5 2009

And will end on Feb. 5 2012 under the following terms and conditions:

1. You will assume the position of Candy Packers and will discharge the

functions And responsibilities of said position.

2. You will discharge duties in Whrinaki New Zealand and you will be reporting

to Mr.Labeoufs
3. Your total compensation will be at hourly rate of $8.50 N.Z + Over Time
4. You will report for work six days a week, with minimum of (8) hours per day

And maximum of (12) hours per day depending on the need of your services.
5. Your contract will be for a period of Three Years, Which shall be accumulated Based on the total number of hours or days, which completes a Three Yearsemployment period of a worker under normal circumstances.
6. As Full time employee, you will be entitled to the benefits expressly providedBy the law and benefits by the company to its regular employees.

7. The company may terminate this probationary employment anytime, shouldyou fail to meet and follow the Company Performance Standard and its
Code of Discipline.



If you are amenable to the above terms and conditions, Kindly send to us through Fax the

following requirements.

Fax Number: 64-9-353-1821

On or Before November 5 , 2008

Copy of your Cv/Resume with photo
Copy of your Certificate of Live Birth
Copy of your Employment Certificate
Copy of you High school or College Diploma
Copy of your Deposit Slip Receipt / Fee for Authentication of

Your employment Document worth $ 168 N.Z or 5400 Philippine Currency you can

Make the fee through any Union Bank Philippine Branch, to our Philippine Account

Account Name: Leonard Baylen Account Number:109450649593 , after we furnish

The Process of your Employment Documents here we will deliver a Postal Mail with a

Copy of your Work Visa Application , Job contract and Employment Instructions

Other expenses Such as Visa, Air Fare Ticket, Travel Airport Tax, Training Fee, Will be cover the full Cost by the Company.

Welcome to the organization and we look forward to a mutually beneficial working relationship.



Very Truly yours
David Edgeler
Timber Manpower Co.
+64-9-353-1821


Appreciate your highly assistance so i can warned those who seek jobs and applying under timber manpower.

Nyla
5 November 2008, 04:33
With this email id london_immigration@mail.org
Regards
London conference Secretary.


Right there is all I need to peg this as a scam. The mail.org email address is available from mail.com, a free, anonymous email service that is very popular with scammers. No real UK government agency, such as UK Immigration, would EVER use such an address. Nor would most reputable conferences use a free, anonymous Yahoo address.

It's a scam, probably to get personal information, ID scans to use and/or to get bogus fees from the "attendees".

Jess Calderon
26 November 2008, 09:24
I think it is a scam. I also received that kind of notice of employment last Sept. 30, after i paid the fee last Oct. 03, i didnt hear anymore from them, i e-mailed them twice or trice i think but refuses any reply. But Im still hoping that it is not a scam.

Nyla
26 November 2008, 17:14
Did you try reading the post right above yours where I said, without a doubt, it's a scam? If you received identical text using that mail.org address, it IS a scam.

capt_nemo777
5 December 2008, 15:03
I just received an email straight to my inbox some hours ago today,


Dear //removed my name for this thread





This is to confirm our offer of employment to you in our company starting Feb. 5 2009

And will end on Feb. 5 2012 under the following terms and conditions:



1. You will assume the position of Tomato Harvester and will discharge the

functions And responsibilities of said position.



2. You will discharge duties in Whrinaki New Zealand and you will be reporting

to Mr.Labeoufs



3. Your total compensation will be at hourly rate of $8.50 N.Z + Over Time



4. You will report for work six days a week, with minimum of (8) hours per day

And maximum of (12) hours per day depending on the need of your services.



5. Your contract will be for a period of Three Years, Which shall be accumulated

Based on the total number of hours or days, which completes a Three Years

employment period of a worker under normal circumstances.



6. As Full time employee, you will be entitled to the benefits expressly provided

By the law and benefits by the company to its regular employees.



7. The company may terminate this probationary employment anytime, should

you fail to meet and follow the Company Performance Standard and its

Code of Discipline.



If you are amenable to the above terms and conditions, Kindly send to us through Fax the

following requirements.

Fax Number: 64-9-353-1821

On or Before December 8, 2008

Copy of your Cv/Resume with photo
Copy of your Certificate of Live Birth
Copy of your Employment Certificate
Copy of you High school or College Diploma
Copy of your Deposit Slip Receipt / Fee for Authentication of

Your employment Document worth $ 168 N.Z or 5400 Philippine Currency you can

Make the fee through any Union Bank Philippine Branch, to our Philippine Account

Account Name: Leonard Baylen Account Number:109450649593 , after we furnish

The Process of your Employment Documents here we will deliver a Postal Mail with a

Copy of your Work Visa Application , Job contract and Employment Instructions

Other expenses Such as Visa, Air Fare Ticket, Travel Airport Tax, Training Fee, Will be

cover the full Cost by the Company.

Welcome to the organization and we look forward to a mutually beneficial working

relationship.



Very Truly yours

David Edgeler

Timber Corporation



On the first time I read the email, I burst out of laughter, but the when my Eyes reached the bottom of the letter, I smelled something fishy.. and I investigated the email and company background.... I'm a former scammer,phisher,carder or whatever you call that.. I emailed that timber corporation with their yahoo email, they don't even have a website on their own.. and now LOL, i noticed that the email i received came from a .co.cc domain,.. I once used that free domain before for my phishing pages. and now they have got their own website, though its not yet finished.. MAN!!, if you're a legit company, you wont bother to spend a little bucks for a .com domain for yer company and hire a temporary web developer to fix the website,not unless you have a leet crew who can do the job for your evil deeds... HAHA.. i won't waste my $168 by throwing it to your bank account.. i'd rather use it to buy some certification voucher for me to get certified in my field.. lol.. I would have send all my personal documents if only there's no money involve LOL