PDA

View Full Version : dalek electronics Inc home base jobe offer


arianne
2 November 2008, 17:52
i received this email pls check if its a scam. i already files their application form, send needed document, after sending the document i received yet another email informing that i got the job..and just recently informed that i will be receiving in 2 weeks time the original documents and the machine that i needed in doing the job. in the last email that they sent me its all abt the equipment that i need to use, in this email theres something like i need to send 54 euro for the deposit of the equipment and it will be given back to me with my first pay. i answered their email and informed if they can just have it deduct from my first pay and they agreed, so theres no need for me to send money all i need is to wait for the equipment and the papers and start working. but then are they really going to pay me. pls help me i need to know if this is a scam?

Wednesday, October 15, 2008 2:07 AM
From: "Dalek Electronics Inc" <admin@dalekinc.com>Add sender to Contacts To: (my email address is indicated here)Message contains attachmentsapplication form.doc (58KB), duties and job package.doc (60KB)
-----Inline Attachment Follows-----

Dear ( my name was indicated here)
my email address was here
Mobile #: my phone number was also indicated
my location is also included



Sorry for late reply, Thanks for applying in our
company(Dalek Electronics Inc), we have discovered your resume
that you sent us,


we verbal confirm you our post offer of employment to you as
"Part Time Customer Data Entry" (home based),


visit our website: http://www.dalekinc.com


This offer will be Valid after review of your
Documents (eg.educational certificates etc),


Please check Duties Responsibilities and complete job package
attached sheet with this email .Doc format,


If interested please submit attach application form with required
documents by Scan Email,


Last date of application form submission is 20 October 2008,


(Note: To avoid Disappointments submit form and documents as soon
as possible)



with best regards
Edsel G. Claus

Branch Manager
Dalek Electronics Inc
Avda34. Ramon Y Cajal, 5000
29730 Malaga
Spain
www.dalekinc.com
Email: admin@dalekinc.com

______________________________________________________
Dalek Electronics Inc ,
Excellent Quality Electronic Products
Perfect Quality and Cost Effective Product Range
______________________________________________________

ModaFQ
3 November 2008, 01:55
Hello arianne, to me this looks very much like a scam. The website was created on October the 10th, and only has a one year registration. I'll look farther into the site, and see if I can get it shut down. If you don't mind me asking, what is the job description they gave you? From what you've written, it seems like they may be trying to involve you in printing fake checks. Thank you for all the information you provide :)

arianne
3 November 2008, 09:56
i really do appreciate the reply. job description is that you need to update the information of their customer account, enter all the details and then submit it to them everyday. they said i just need to work 2hrs a day 5 days a week.they will pay me 160euro.they will provide all the info and the machine that i need. they said they already sent me the papers and the equipment and all i need is to wait.hope you can look further on this, thank you so much.:)

ModaFQ
3 November 2008, 18:29
Arianne, I googled part of the response you posted and I found this thread, which is the same script, with a few minor edits: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=14816

When Googling the company's name, the only hits I found were to the actual website, and this thread. A legitimate company would have more than a couple hits.

Also, http://dalekinc.com/chart.html was copied from http://www.mel-ba.com/plug-nuts/insert-performance-chart.htm

This is definately a scam, and I would strongly suggest that you drop all contact with the scammer. You said that you were expecting some equipment from them, when/if that package does arrive, refuse to accept it. The scammers will more than likely be somewhat persistent about trying to get you hooked again, but please stay strong and ignore them. :)

If you do accept the package, you become an accomplice to the scam, as you have been warned that it is a fraud. So please, don't accept the package and drop all contact with them.

arianne
3 November 2008, 23:39
thank you soo much. you dont know how much i appreciate the effort to have this matter cleared out. at least things are clear now. to be honest i really dont know what to do offer is attractive but then i value my dignity more than anything.if this is a scam i definetly didnt want to be a part of it .

thanks chevy :thumbup:

ModaFQ
4 November 2008, 00:11
I'm glad to have cleared up everything for you Arianne, you're very welcome for the help, and be cautious and keep an eye out for similar offers your inbox, as there are many more different scams out there :)