PDA

View Full Version : Scam OR Not


geniune
17 May 2006, 07:01
I have to confirm with our secretary, the Farmers’ Association in QUEBEC, Canada is holding a Workers’ Recruitment Program. This Program is widely sponsored making it almost free for all participants of young age from the developing countries of the third world nations it was extended to. The application forms are out right now, I feel it’s an opportunity for us to meet. There are many fields of agriculture involved in which your expertise will be greatly needed and fully appreciated. This is an opportunity of a lifetime for you and those around you to come and work in Canada.
The program is fully sponsored by our independent donors; all you need is a valid passport and other necessary preparations required on your part as you will be notified in the imminent future. I'll stand by you from the selection process to the approval stages, your documents submitted will speak volumes for you as a result I will make a thorough follow up. Contact the secretary with this e-mail address cfwrp@cfwrp.cjb.net or cfwrpnationalsecretariat@yahoo.ca and do inform him, I recommended you and your group. (It will also be better if you can form a group of five or more person to make the preparation of your work permit visa faster) Please always keep me updated about your preparations since we are both in these together. Hope to hear from you soon. Bye.
LAUREN.
NB:View our website: http://www.cifwp.iwarp.com/index.html

John Fairheart
17 May 2006, 08:23
100% SCAM!

This is a bogus employment offer which will result in a request to pay fees for entrance visa or other 'clearance' paperwork. Both email addresses are FREE webmail accounts, and the website is hosted on a FREE host.

Avoid this like the plague, it is a con without any shadow of doubt.

The REAL Quebec Farmers Association is here:-
Quebec Farmers' Association (QFA)

555 Roland-Therrien Boulevard, Bureau 255
Longueuil, Quebec J4H 3Y9
Tel.: (450) 679-0540 ext. 8536, Fax: (514) 398-7972
Web: http://www.upa.qc.ca
Email: qfa @ upa.qc.ca

Goz
17 May 2006, 08:30
They ask for processing fees which is always a warning. I've never heard of the "United Nations Emergency travelling certificate" mentioned in point 3. Similar sites are at http://www.nawrpa.org/ and http://cfwrc.tripod.com/id4.html.

Its definitely a scam.

Could you post the full headers of the e-mail - I'm curious to know where it was sent from.


IMPORTANT THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT THE APPLICATION:

(1)No application will be processed without the payment confirmation for the application-processing fee. Therefore applicants are advised to return their forms along with the group payment confirmation for the application-processing fee.

(2)The official rate for the application processing fee is $150 USD per applicant.

(3)Members without travelling passport will pay an extra fee of $50 for the processing of the United Nations Emergency travelling certificate. In all, an Applicant without travelling passport will forward a non-refundable total payment of $200.

All group forms and payment confirmation should be forwarded to the zonal office the same time.

Saturn Girl
17 May 2006, 11:52
As above "genuine". A complete scam. do you have the headers available?

Goz
28 May 2006, 17:10
The website has been removed

<abuse@xxxxxxfreeserversxxxxx.com> to me 18-May
Thank you for reporting to our abuse department. Our company has zero
tolerance for violations of our Acceptable Use Policy. We have contacted
the owner and have requested the violation be removed, or we have
removed the offending web site.

We appreciate visitors that help us police our services. If you ever
come across sites that our violating our policies, please feel free to
contact us again.

FW Admin
28 May 2006, 23:36
Excellent Goz - very well done for reporting this, and also a big thank you to the hosting service for dealing with this issue so promptly.

Nyla
8 December 2006, 21:59
We've received a report that yet another fraudulent site for CFWRC has popped up.

http://www.fwroc.8m.com/