PDA

View Full Version : TheJob Offer, that almost got me!!!


Onestep
15 May 2006, 17:07
Compliment,



OFFER AS A SALES OFFICER



Introduction:

Antcar Fish Exports Ltd. was established in 1994 by Anthony & Caroline Walsh. Our processing plant is ideally located in the fishing village of Union Hall, West Cork, Ireland, giving us direct access to the main fishing fleet on the south west coast of Ireland.

We purchase our fish from the Union Hall fishing fleet, process and package it to your requirements, and transport it to you in premium condition.

Our Quality Focus:
At Antcar Fish, our commitment to quality is seen throughout the whole supply chain. We have developed a Total Quality Control (TQC) system with help from leading international experts. Inspection and monitoring take place at every stage of our operations, from raw materials to finished products, from servicing of orders to final delivery. This ensures world-class quality and complete customer satisfaction at all times. Accreditation for achievement in quality control and assurance programs granted by well-recognized certifying bodies such as GMP, HACCP, ISO 9002, and EFSIS are testimonials to what we mean by quality.

Vacancy:
Due to high consumption and usage of our products in the US and Canada, coupled with our formulation strategies to fit each individual market segment, we are advertising for the position of sales manager within the US/Canada axis

Benefits:
- Basic salary of 60,000 United States Dollar sper annual (Negotiable, i.e., 5,000.00 USD monthly) and

- Plus 5% commission on proceeds made to you on behalf of the company by our customers/clients via your sales office

Job Description:
As a sales officer in US/Canada and Europe axis, applicant shall be obliged to the following:


1. Initial set up and maintenance of a regional sales office. The company will be responsible for ALL costs including phone and other charges.

2. Assume responsibility for the office.

3. Lastly, contacting clients on behalf of the company who are ready to make payments for future orders and products supplied


Please indicate your interest by replying to us with the following: [1].FULL NAMES, [2]. CONTACT ADDRESS INCUDING PHONE/FAX NUMBERS, [3].OCCUPATION/POSITION. OR SEND US YOUR RESUME.

Thanks for your time and anticipation to work with Antcar Fish

Best Regards,
Anthony Walsh
Executive.
begin:vcard
n:FISH;ANTCAR
fn:EXPORTS
version:2.1
email;internet:salesantcarfish@bluehyppo.com
end:vcard





--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How low will we go? Check out Yahoo! Messenger's low PC-to-Phone call rates.
Attachments

Daneel
15 May 2006, 17:14
Yep :) They either want you to launder money they've stolen through some type of internet fraud, or they'll send you a fake check and ask you to transfer the money to some third party. More info here:
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=257

Onestep
16 May 2006, 04:29
I recieved a check for $62,153.24 USD, It is now in the custody of the police dept, I was smart enough to smell a fish. I also have approximately, 60 e-mails, phone numbers, & physical address's, note: The Police have these also

Taf
16 May 2006, 12:51
I recieved a cheque for $250,000 USD,it bounced.They wanted me to cash it and send the money back to them. I refused, the cheque had to clear first. My bank still has the cheque. itwas a genuine check drawn on Chase Manhatton bank NY.They realy had me going when the cheque arrived, I have never seen a cheque this big.
I too have recieved a job offer, $20 aud per hr. The company is Columbus and Partners Inc, NY. I did a Google and Yahoo search, Nothing. Then I did a yellow page check, I even checked the phone number they gave me. That was false too. Then to day one of my emails came back, their mail box was full. So I am 99% sure it is a scam. This is a current ongoing scam, with their mail box full they are catching a lot of people.
I have for years been trying to get a work from home part time job, every offer I get has been a scam.

Daneel
16 May 2006, 14:30
This seems to be their website:
http://columbus-partners.net/
And yep, that's definitely another representative scam.

That $250,000 cheque should be reported to the police. Usually, they use much smaller figures as it makes the authorities less likely to go after them.

With 99.5% of all "work-from-home" opportunities on the internet you will either be scammed or you'll be scamming others. Of course a lot of people would like to find something legitimate to work with, but if it was that easy, everyone would do it. Take care ;)

Onestep
16 May 2006, 15:22
The police have the check, but its not for the mentioned amount, the dectective ask me for the rest, I told him I'd see wat I could do!! He smiled, I came home, Wrote them & ashed for the rest of the money!!:P

Aquene
17 May 2006, 17:22
Aha ,Onestep,what you are doing is called baiting.
Look at your pm box for a pm from me.
And please give the checks to the police,you really do not need to be found with a fraudulent check in your possession.