PDA

View Full Version : e-Lloyd's bank UK


Ameer
14 May 2006, 17:35
Sir,
I would like to know from you that the Bank "e-Lloyd's bank UK' is a real one or not,.
The have the web site, but secured and asking for code and password..
To transfer any amount they ask for money to open an account and do business..

This is the information to contact them...


Fax +44-7092867649
info@e-lloyds.com

Can you help me to get this address of the primess in UK... They do not give that also..

I have business with them, but scared...
Please help me...
Ameer...

John Fairheart
14 May 2006, 21:51
Fax +44-7092867649
info@e-lloyds.com

Ameer, welcome to Fraudwatchers. Please do not be afraid, you have come to the right place to ask for advice.

The website at e-lloyds.com is bogus, a fake. The site does not belong to Lloyds, and has been registered for only 1 year. The details of the site registration look very suspicious also:-

Registrant:
ENI LLOYDS NIG LTD
Tony Mclaren Onyema (tonymclaren001@yahoo.co.uk)
Garki
Abuja
Abuja Capital Tercltory,900005
NG
Tel. +234.3800000


The phone number in your original message is operated by YAC LTD, who offer FREE telephone number forwarding to anywhere in the world. This is also known as a 'Personal Number'. Typically this type of telephone number would be used to divert you to a mobile telephone somewhere in Africa, probably Nigeria (+234 code).

Under no circumstances should you you trust or even communicate with anyone associated with the website, or the phone number.

If you can provide us with more information, such as an email communication, or other details, we will be glad to advise you further.

Rob
15 May 2006, 14:07
I'll see if we can shut the website down.

Rob
15 May 2006, 22:36
Ameer, can you tell me what happenes when you enter the login details on the website? Can you tell me the url (the address line) that appears in the address window of your browser? Or: Do you still have the login details? If so, please send them to me by sending a private message to me. Don't worry, since the site/bank is fake anyway, I won't be able to make changes. The login details may help me getting information that would make it easy to verify that it is fraudulent.

Taf
16 May 2006, 13:37
I too have been contacted by scam artists, wanting me to open an e account with Lloyds Bank and others.
I used to deal with Lloyds when I lived in Wales, so I rung them up. They said that no bank any where will open an account by email. Since the last few years, you have to apply in person.
These lotto scams use several uk banks in their scams. What surprises me that the banks in question show no interest in persuing the scammers them selves.

Rob
16 May 2006, 17:43
Hello Taf,

did they refer you to websites (fake bank sites used by the scammers), where you should've opened the accounts? If so, please post the address here. :)

John Fairheart
29 June 2006, 13:17
Update:

The website at e-lloyds.com appears now to have been removed. Thanks!