PDA

View Full Version : it is to good to be thrue, is it scam


Unregistered
21 April 2006, 14:28
I ve just got the messages from angeljeams_1@yahoo.com, with number that i should call in Senegal so she will transfer her money of 9.7 million dollars to my account and than i should send her some money so she can come to wisit me. She allso told me that she is doughter of addvisor of former head of state of Ivory coast inwest africa and that the rebels had killd her mother and father, so she has no place to go. Now as she had told me she lives in refuge camp in Senegal...
I am guessing that it is criminal scam of loundery the money.

breccia
21 April 2006, 15:41
Hi there. Yes, this is indeed 100% a scam. To see many more examples of the type of email that you received, you can go to the following webpage:

http://www.joewein.de/sw/419-penpal.htm

After reading the initial information on that webpage, you can scroll down a little to see many different examples of the type of email you have recieved.

I did a google search on the email address that you gave, and it turns up on a Polish dating website:

http://anonsetowarzyskie.net/anonse/359.php

You will note that on this website, your correspondent lists "her" location as the USA - not Senegal. In truth, the person who sent you this email is likely to be a young man from West Africa. If you were to call that Senegalese number, you would probably never get to talk to that "refugee girl", but instead would always end up talking to "her brother" or "a male relative". :lol:

So you are 100% correct: it's too good to be true.

topcop
21 April 2006, 17:23
Good Job checking it out first -- :D