arnuld
21 March 2008, 09:19
There is much of a noise about both Optimaresources and Accurum while no one, not even single one has been able to provide a single proof of whether their business practices are based on fraud.
I also had the same H1B offer letter and they asked me for $4500 and I paid them. I am from a lower middle class Indian family and $4500 is very big amount for me. 2 days ago I have also sent them scanned copies of my passport, certificates, qualifications etc and a day ago I came to know about this forum. Consider 3 different scenarios here:
#1) My cousin brother has paid $18750 for a company based in ITLAY. Now, he got work permit of 9 months and will be there next month month but that is not for H1B VISA, it is for labor work. That's it, pay the company and they will pay you back with a job.
#2) Many people here at Fraudwatchers and also at Yahoo answers and other forum say that they have paid money to such companies (not Optimaresources but others) and then they got the VISA and went to USA. After they reached there, the work that was provided to them was not what they were promised and since they did not have any money there to support them of file a case against their company, they perished for a smaller/longer period of time, while no one has been able to claim this for a company like optimaresources but that does happen with other companies in India. I know a dozen such companies.
#3) Optimaresources is a BBB accredited business company (google for Better Business Bureau) while Accurum is not. Any company listed as BBB can be trusted.
#4) One of my friend's friend in NJ working at some consulting forum. He checked the company and he says it exists and it is a fine company, no fraud. it is completely OK.
#5) It this thread: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=6609&page=2
Rob has listed 25 other domain-names that trace back to the IP address of Optimaresources:
Optimaresources.com
Optimaresourcesapplicationdevelopmentandmaintainence.com
Optimaresourcesbusinessconsulting.com
Optimaresourcesclients.com
Optimaresourcescontactus.com
Optimaresourcescorecompetencies.com
Optimaresourcescorevalues.com 0 listings
Optimaresourcescurrentopenings.com
Optimaresourceshome.com
Optimaresourceshouseofexcellence.com
Optimaresourcesmission.com
Optimaresourcesofferings.com
Optimaresourcesoverview.com
Optimaresourcesprocess.com
Optimaresourcesqms.com
Optimaresourcesquality.com
Optimaresourcesranddcenter.com
Optimaresourcessitemap.com
Optimaresourcesstrength.com
Optimaresourcestechnology.com
Optimaresourcestechnologyinfrastructureservices.com
Optimaresourcestestimonials.com
Optimaresourceswhy.com
Optimaresourcesyou.com
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresources.com
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresourcesquality.com
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresourceswhy.com
I have checked most of them and all of the pages have same contents and hence same web-page. Why the heck Optimaresources need to have 25 different domain names ? Optimaresources is registered to 1and1.com:
http://www.telivo.com/whois.cgi?owner=optimaresources.com
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresources.com
registrant-firstname: Vijay
registrant-lastname: Sadana
registrant-organization: Optima Resources Inc.
registrant-street1: 190
registrant-street2: Route 27
registrant-pcode: 08820
registrant-state: NJ
registrant-city: Edison
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7324944572
registrant-email: vijay_sadana@yahoo.com
Now this same man also registered these 2:
optimaresources.net and optimaresources.org
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresources.net
so 27 different domain-names tracing back to same IP. What the F*ck is going on :dunno: ?
Now I have paid them $4500 + i will pay them 20% of my salary for over 18 months of bond they will sign with me and my pay is $40 per hour --> $320 for 8 hour of work per day . Remember the 80/20 rule, hence I need to pay them 20% of it --> $64 a day, which counts to [64 x 22 days] (saturday/sunday are holidays) which is equal to $1408 a month --> $25344 paid in 1.5 years, till the bond ends. You have prestigious H1B VISA for 3 years expendable up to 3 more years. As an Indian you are happy.
That looks ok to me as it is the Indian way of doing things when all people in the Optima are Indians, that's what people in my country do all the time, making money from innocent and poor people. Seriously, that kind of offer is ok from my view *but* what if scenario #2 comes into play, they give me VISA after 2 years and then I will get the lowest amount of salary paid for the work I never applied for ? that sucks ...
So what do I do ?
I am pi**ed-off, confused and riddled with lots of ambiguous information.
I also had the same H1B offer letter and they asked me for $4500 and I paid them. I am from a lower middle class Indian family and $4500 is very big amount for me. 2 days ago I have also sent them scanned copies of my passport, certificates, qualifications etc and a day ago I came to know about this forum. Consider 3 different scenarios here:
#1) My cousin brother has paid $18750 for a company based in ITLAY. Now, he got work permit of 9 months and will be there next month month but that is not for H1B VISA, it is for labor work. That's it, pay the company and they will pay you back with a job.
#2) Many people here at Fraudwatchers and also at Yahoo answers and other forum say that they have paid money to such companies (not Optimaresources but others) and then they got the VISA and went to USA. After they reached there, the work that was provided to them was not what they were promised and since they did not have any money there to support them of file a case against their company, they perished for a smaller/longer period of time, while no one has been able to claim this for a company like optimaresources but that does happen with other companies in India. I know a dozen such companies.
#3) Optimaresources is a BBB accredited business company (google for Better Business Bureau) while Accurum is not. Any company listed as BBB can be trusted.
#4) One of my friend's friend in NJ working at some consulting forum. He checked the company and he says it exists and it is a fine company, no fraud. it is completely OK.
#5) It this thread: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=6609&page=2
Rob has listed 25 other domain-names that trace back to the IP address of Optimaresources:
Optimaresources.com
Optimaresourcesapplicationdevelopmentandmaintainence.com
Optimaresourcesbusinessconsulting.com
Optimaresourcesclients.com
Optimaresourcescontactus.com
Optimaresourcescorecompetencies.com
Optimaresourcescorevalues.com 0 listings
Optimaresourcescurrentopenings.com
Optimaresourceshome.com
Optimaresourceshouseofexcellence.com
Optimaresourcesmission.com
Optimaresourcesofferings.com
Optimaresourcesoverview.com
Optimaresourcesprocess.com
Optimaresourcesqms.com
Optimaresourcesquality.com
Optimaresourcesranddcenter.com
Optimaresourcessitemap.com
Optimaresourcesstrength.com
Optimaresourcestechnology.com
Optimaresourcestechnologyinfrastructureservices.com
Optimaresourcestestimonials.com
Optimaresourceswhy.com
Optimaresourcesyou.com
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresources.com
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresourcesquality.com
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresourceswhy.com
I have checked most of them and all of the pages have same contents and hence same web-page. Why the heck Optimaresources need to have 25 different domain names ? Optimaresources is registered to 1and1.com:
http://www.telivo.com/whois.cgi?owner=optimaresources.com
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresources.com
registrant-firstname: Vijay
registrant-lastname: Sadana
registrant-organization: Optima Resources Inc.
registrant-street1: 190
registrant-street2: Route 27
registrant-pcode: 08820
registrant-state: NJ
registrant-city: Edison
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.7324944572
registrant-email: vijay_sadana@yahoo.com
Now this same man also registered these 2:
optimaresources.net and optimaresources.org
http://whois.domaintools.com/optimaresources.net
so 27 different domain-names tracing back to same IP. What the F*ck is going on :dunno: ?
Now I have paid them $4500 + i will pay them 20% of my salary for over 18 months of bond they will sign with me and my pay is $40 per hour --> $320 for 8 hour of work per day . Remember the 80/20 rule, hence I need to pay them 20% of it --> $64 a day, which counts to [64 x 22 days] (saturday/sunday are holidays) which is equal to $1408 a month --> $25344 paid in 1.5 years, till the bond ends. You have prestigious H1B VISA for 3 years expendable up to 3 more years. As an Indian you are happy.
That looks ok to me as it is the Indian way of doing things when all people in the Optima are Indians, that's what people in my country do all the time, making money from innocent and poor people. Seriously, that kind of offer is ok from my view *but* what if scenario #2 comes into play, they give me VISA after 2 years and then I will get the lowest amount of salary paid for the work I never applied for ? that sucks ...
So what do I do ?
I am pi**ed-off, confused and riddled with lots of ambiguous information.