PDA

View Full Version : Howard Frankline - ??


firedragon
19 March 2008, 07:39
have put this thru Scamomatic and was advised to post it here.
sure looks like a scam - free web emails and a pre paid mobile phone number from Nigeria...................




Date: Sunday, March 16, 2008 6:28 PM
From: Howard Frankline <howardloanservices@gmail.com>
To:
Subject: You Need A Loan? Apply Now
Attachment:

Howard Loan Holdings

Howard Loan Holdings have opened this year's loan application season.

If you are interested in getting any amount of loan below One Million US
Dollars ($1,000,000.00),

You can apply and be sure we will give you the best of loaning attention.

Do you need a loan to finance your business or go into investement?

Our enterprise is a well trusted coporation with the right credentials to
lend our specified maximum amount of loan.

Years of experience in this loaning business has spanned over 15 and so
we are reliable

this is a reason we have kept the clean slate and trust of the IMF.

Howard Loan Holdings has become an international loaning enterprise

With a license of approval from the IMF (International Monetary Fund)
United Nations

This is the edge our corporation has over other loaning firm around today.

Our loaning interest rate is well affordable to all.

Please note that individuals below 25 years of age is not permitted to
apply for loan from our enterprise

Applicants are well screened before the commencement of the loan
transaction processes.

Send your applications to

howardloanservices@yahoo.com
OR
howardloanservices@gmail.com
OR CALL
+2348037353281

Send your Applications now why the offer last

Thanks

Howard Frankline
C.E.O
Howard Loan Holdings






(Return-Path: <howardloanservices@gmail.com>
Received: from iaamta06sl.mx.bigpond.com ([195.140.143.60])
by imta05sl.mx.bigpond.com with ESMTP
id <20080319054441.WXX22470.imta05sl.mx.bigpond.com@iaamta06sl.m x.bigpond.com>;
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 05:44:41 +0000
Received: from redservicio.net ([195.140.143.60])
by iaamta06sl.mx.bigpond.com with ESMTP
id <20080319054439.GGIQ14578.iaamta06sl.mx.bigpond.com@redservic io.net>;
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 05:44:39 +0000
Received: from localhost ([127.0.0.1] helo=195.140.143.60)
by redservicio.net with esmtpa (Exim 4.67)
(envelope-from <howardloanservices@gmail.com>)
id 1JanI1-00080k-M4; Sun, 16 Mar 2008 08:28:37 +0100
Received: from 41.204.224.36 (proxying for 192.168.0.8, 41.204.224.17)
(SquirrelMail authenticated user blessed2)
by 195.140.143.60 with HTTP;
Sun, 16 Mar 2008 08:28:17 +0100 (CET)
Message-ID: <4243.41.204.224.36.1205652497.squirrel@195.140.143.60>
Date: Sun, 16 Mar 2008 08:28:17 +0100 (CET)
Subject: You Need A Loan? Apply Now
From: "Howard Frankline" <howardloanservices@gmail.com>
Reply-To: howardloanservices@yahoo.com
User-Agent: SquirrelMail/1.4.13
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;charset=iso-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Importance: Normal)

John Fairheart
19 March 2008, 11:19
These are getting more common. Typically Nigerian/West African in origin it is called "Advance Fee Loan" -- Basically more of the same West African '419' garbage.

Loans on offer from people using free webmail accounts are always going to be scam of some description, no matter what.

After agreement of various ludicrous repayment terms you would be asked to pay an upfront fee. In most countries this fee would actually be illegal if the loan was genuine, as any fees would added to the principal sum and paid on completion of the loan itself.

You can see how this type of scam works by looking at a good example on another anti-scam site [dead link]. It makes interesting reading.