PDA

View Full Version : CONTACT US NOW FOR YOUR LOAN AT LOW RATE 3%?


firedragon
15 March 2008, 13:43
This looks sus. Is it a scam and is this company real?
I checked it on Scamomatic and it said to post here and ask.



Date: Saturday, March 15, 2008 10:58 PM
From: WALTER WOODS FINANCIAL HOME <loanagent11112@earthlink.net>
To:
Subject: CONTACT US NOW FOR YOUR LOAN AT LOW RATE 3%?
Attachment:



I am Water Woods,the managing director of WALTER WOODS FINANCIAL HOME..

Am aloan lender.I give out loans at 3% interest rate
(Years)Interested,contact me with the
following details.
This loan Corporation gives out loan without any collateral and under
no risk.
If you are interested in getting a loan from my firm, contact me with
the following details.
============================================
* Applicant Full Names:
* Applicant Contact Address
* Phone No
* Country
* Age
* Marital Status
* Amount Required As Loan
* Proposed Terms/Duration Of Loan
* Annual Income
* Occupation
Email me via:woodsagentwalter2@yahoo.se
Regards,
Water Woods Corporation.



(Return-Path: <loanagent11112@earthlink.net>
Received: from iaamta06ps.mx.bigpond.com ([209.86.89.63])
by imta05ps.mx.bigpond.com with ESMTP
id <20080315115911.TROB27469.imta05ps.mx.bigpond.com@iaamta06ps. mx.bigpond.com>
for ; Sat, 15 Mar 2008 11:59:11 +0000
Received: from elasmtp-junco.atl.sa.earthlink.net ([209.86.89.63])
by iaamta06ps.mx.bigpond.com with ESMTP
id <20080315115909.YXKK12393.iaamta06ps.mx.bigpond.com@elasmtp-junco.atl.sa.earthlink.net>
for ;Sat, 15 Mar 2008 11:59:09 +0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
s=dk20050327; d=earthlink.net;
b=Q50M3rFSo+3GkiEr33M45cAjUw9eGsWqHE837n67p7ppJgQ1546HhDYTs3 ntR5cM;
h=Message-ID:Date:From:Reply-To:Subject:Mime-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:X-Mailer:X-ELNK-Trace:X-Originating-IP;
Received: from [209.86.224.33] (helo=elwamui-darkeyed.atl.sa.earthlink.net)
by elasmtp-junco.atl.sa.earthlink.net with asmtp (Exim 4.34)
id 1JaV1d-0002m3-EA; Sat, 15 Mar 2008 07:58:09 -0400
Received: from 41.204.224.36 by webmail.pas.earthlink.net with HTTP; Sat, 15 Mar 2008 07:58:09 -0400
Message-ID: <3397917.1205582289047.JavaMail.root@elwamui-darkeyed.atl.sa.earthlink.net>
Date: Sat, 15 Mar 2008 12:58:09 +0100 (GMT+01:00)
From: WALTER WOODS FINANCIAL HOME <loanagent11112@earthlink.net>
Reply-To: WALTER WOODS FINANCIAL HOME <woodsagentwalter2@yahoo.se>
Subject: CONTACT US NOW FOR YOUR LOAN AT LOW RATE 3%?
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Mailer: EarthLink Zoo Mail 1.0
X-ELNK-Trace: b0a5e95a1336e50b208052987a49db3194f5150ab1c16ac04d04932202c5 b85b5d30d67b0ff5fa301b37e5c2433bab5e350badd9bab72f9c350badd9 bab72f9c
X-Originating-IP: 209.86.224.33)

John Fairheart
15 March 2008, 14:03
Any unsolicited email you get in your inbox which offers any form of finance, winnings or shares of vast fortunes is a scam. Especially ones using FREE webmail accounts like Yahoo!

This is simply another "Advance Fee Fraud" which would ask you to pay a fee prior to your 'loan' being released. If it were a real lender it would be illegal to ask for an upfront fee in most countries.

These emails are typically West African in origin.
41.204.224.36 => Lagos, Nigeria

firedragon
15 March 2008, 14:33
thank you! i thought that it was a scam - just not 100% sure.
i appreciate your feedback!