View Full Version : Regarding Virinchi Technologies
fairgame
21 February 2008, 14:19
Hi,
Does anybody have information about Virinchi technologies?
They are asking for 1.2Lakhs Security deposit for H1B Visa processing.
I checked their website and it seems to be no spam kind of,
Mr Sayed from virinchi is the person who processing the Visas.
The number and address he gave is different from the address in the Website , please do tell me, since I am going to apply.
fairgame
21 February 2008, 14:32
cont..
Also, The contact number and address Sayed gave is actually contact address of iTUS International
http://itusinternational.com/contact.html
Sayed e-mail:
Hi
Thanks for the interest shown in working with us. I would like to take it further. The procedure will be that we will have a round of discussion either telephonic OR personal (Personal round, if you can come to our office in Hyderabad). After our discussions, if you are selected we can close on the same day.
IF YOU ARE IN HYDERABAD, JUST INFORM ME AND COME WITH ALL THE DOCUMENTS AND I CAN DO THE FORMALITIES ON THE SAME DAY. Pl come in between 10.00 am to 7.30 pm Monday To Friday.
Below are some important points for you to understand before we proceed. If you are fine with the below mentioned procedure reply to me & I will take it forward. IF YOU ARE INTERESTED PL RUSH AS THE LAST DATE IS MARCH 5th. You need to send the money and the documents before March 5th if you are interested.
Conditions:
To process your H1 we take US$3K approximately equal to 1.2L Indian rupees. (Fully Refundable after going to USA) as a surety.
You should be willing to work with us atleast for a period of 18 months.
Important Points:
Your salary will be in US$. (This will be decided after your discussion with us)
The security deposit which we take US$3000 will be returned to you after 12 months of your association with us in USA.
The flight expenses (From India to USA), borne by you will be reimbursed to you after 6 months of your association with us in USA.
Initial one month of accommodation will be provided to you in USA.
Your US salary will be started after you start working with our clients.
Between the projects you will be paid for the bench.
If you are ok with the above terms you can come with the below list of documents to the below mentioned address in Hyderabad AP and meet me in person. Alternatively you can have telephonic discussions and courier the documents.
Documents Required (Clear Xerox Copies):
All certificates/marks statements from Intermediate to the highest degree
All computer certificates
Resume
Experience letters, if available
Current home address
Phone number
All data pages of passport
Recent Three Payslips
Bank Statement 6 months
If there is anything I may require in future will let you know.
You will have to courier the above documents to the address given below:
Address
Syed Munawar – Sr Manager HR
Virinchi Technologies Ltd
Plot No 8/3, H.A.C.P Colony
Hamsamudra Building, Opposite Food World
Vikrampuri Karkhana, Secunderabad-9
Andhra Pradesh
Tel : 040-40100881 Mobile: 99631-05000
Regards
Syed Munawar
Sr Manager HR
Email: sayed@virinchi.com
Tel: 040-40100881
FW Admin
21 February 2008, 15:03
Please read this article on our site:
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/view.php?pg=fw_visa_india
and direct any queries or concerns about contracts and employment to the US Embassy in New Delhi.
Unregistered1212
24 February 2008, 00:26
From what you have posted, this is only for well qualified professionals by a legitimate company. Hence no need of any worries.
FW Admin
24 February 2008, 00:55
Not too sure about ITUS International Inc... hardly any search engine hits apart from their own career advertisements; WHOIS shows their domain was registered in 2006, expires 2008, and the address given doesn't match any of those shown on the website or other search locations... the entry tags on Yellow Bot show them as being in the "customhouse Customs Consultants freight transport transportation services" business and nothing about IT development or management...
I would again strongly suggest you make relevant enquiries about this company from the US Embassy, and also make sure that they provide you with a full, written document (NOT emailed) that is signed and dated (and a pro-forma invoice), that outlines precisely what the money is to be used for, and also make sure that if you do pay anything, an officially signed receipt (again, NOT by email) is received by postal mail by you.
And of course make sure that any contract of employment (which you MUST receive before any money is exchanged) is again mailed by postal mail to you, and signed by the company officials. This is an absolutely essential document that you must produce prior to any interview for a visa - without this, there is no way any such permit can be processed.
fairgame
25 February 2008, 07:31
Yeah!,
Admin you are correct, I spoke with them and they will give all the docs what you mentioned, So I feel this one is not any Fake consultant.
poirot
25 February 2008, 21:06
I spoke with them and they will give all the docs what you mentioned, So I feel this one is not any Fake consultant.
fairgame, you ARE "fair game" to scammers if all it takes is some comments made to you by phone, and you are now convinced that they will deliver what they promise.
Wait until you have received the duly signed and detailed employment contract by regular mail, then make your inquiry at the U.S. Embassy as FW Admin has advised.
And beware of deadlines put on you in order to make you act hastily without proper research. That's a very common tactic of scammers.
poirot
25 February 2008, 23:34
For the record. The Sr. Manager Resource with Virinchi Technologies is also a Sr. Manager Resource at KSoft Systems, Inc. (http://timt.livejournal.com/342254.html)
Required SAP Consultants to work in USA on H1B (Sponsorship or Transfer)
Dear Sir
Pleasure mailing you. This is Sayed Munawar, Sr Manager Resource with KSoft Systems Inc. KSoft Systems INC is a 10 Year old US based firm.This mail is in regards to your application on DICE.
Currently we are hiring SAP Consultants (Functional/Technical/Techno Functional - Any Module) to work in United States on H1B Visa.
Please log on to www.ksoftglobal.com to know more about us.
Candidates interested in working in the US need apply. If you already have H1B Visa and looking for Transfers also pl contact us. We would be interested for getting your H1B Transfers.
Mail in your CV at sayed@ksoftglobal.com
Regards
Sayed Munawar
Sr Manager - Resource
KSoft Systems INC
US Tel : +1 864-278-8620
India No : +91-40-40100881
Email : sayed@ksoftglobal.com
www.ksoftglobal.com
Yahoo IM: syed_virinchi@yahoo.com
GMAIL Talk: imthis@gmail.com
sameerhyderabadi123
26 February 2008, 08:28
Hi
I too did little research on this company and found it to be a Genuine company and it is a practice with so many companies to take the surity amount or security deposit before they start Sponsoring H1B as many of professionals like us are approaching n number of companies and giving oral commitment to all companies who are doing without any security and there by at the time of getting processed, we select only one company but all the other companies lose money which they spend in getting the approvals.
Coming to Virinchi and KSoft systems Inc, it looks that Virinchi has acquired KSoft systems Inc in 2005 itself. And it is also a practice by many such acquisitions to maintain the same names of companies at their locations because of marketing reasons.
When I discussed with some of the people I came to know that in my friends circle some of my circle's friends are also working in this company and this company is doing good.
I believe that this company is also listed in BSE (Bombay Stock Exchange).
Anywayz, I found some links for your review, pl go through it.
http://myiris.com/shares/news/storyShow.php?fileR=20050829102242002&dir=2005/08/29
http://www.thehindubusinessline.com/2005/08/28/stories/2005082801340200.htm
http://www.rediff.com/money/2005/aug/29vir.htm
http://www.moneycontrol.com/stocks/company_info/chairmans_speech.php?sc_did=VT11
And Fairgame why dont you physically visit to their office and find out.
Regards
Sameer Hyderabadi
Frazzle
26 February 2008, 09:36
It is certainly the policy of many scammers to ask for fees for H1B visas.
It is possibly also the policy of some real companies. But any HONEST company would tell people that there is less than 25% chance of an H1B visa application being successful. An ETHICAL company would not ask for a $4000 security deposit for something they're unlikely to be able to deliver.
Real companies INSIST on their employees using their company email domains. They do not permit employees to use Yahoo or Gmail accounts forcompany business.
Sooooo.... I wouldn't want to deal with a real company that promises H1B visas and/or takes fees for that. When you deal with someone you can't identify because they're using a free anonymous email address from Yahoo or Gmail, the chances of a good outcome are so small that it is not worth trying.
poirot
26 February 2008, 13:16
Thank you for the clarification sameerhyderabadi123.
My point was that considering the extent citizens of India are targeted in H1B visa scams, there is danger in assuming too easily that an offer is legitimate.
A cautious approach should be taken such as detailed by FW Admin.
poirot
26 February 2008, 23:07
I would also suggest that anyone who is contemplating paying one of these consultants thousands of dollars first read this thread (http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=11946) - starting with page 4 (http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=11946&page=4)
vBulletin Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.