PDA

View Full Version : Pls Confirm


ml7928
30 January 2008, 09:09
fromxiwong@girona.com
reply-toxiwong@live.com,

to
cclist not shown <recipient>,

dateJan 30, 2008 12:14 PM
subjectPls Confirm
mailed-bygirona.com

hide details 12:14 PM (3 hours ago) Reply





7th Floor,St. John Building
2 Ice House Street
Central, Hong Kong
email: xiwong@live.com
Registered in Hong Kong No:5514879
VAT Registration No:867 1433 10

Dear Sir,
Xi, Hun & Zhang is a firm of Hong Kong-based Lawyers that specializes in
litigation, trademark and Intellectual Property law and divorce proceedings,
Banking and Property Law, Wills, Probate and Planning,
Property Finance and Commercial Conveyance using the best practice at all
times for both Hong Kong and China. Xi, Hun & Zhang works very closely
with associates in China and have experienced Chinese lawyers on their team in
Hong Kong. As such, we are able to offer a full range of legal services in
connection with China.

We have been mandated by an investor resident in Mainland China to seek for
your cooperation in building a Tourist Hotel or Real Estate projects
in your country. I am sorry if this is not in line with your business.

However We need an experienced person like you to assist us to set up and
develop the project. On the resumption of the project, you will be made a
Partner/Director for the role and the assistance you rendered. You will also
be entitled to a percentage agreed upon between me (as the
representative of the Investor) and you before the commencement of the project.

Your immediate reply will be highly appreciated and I shall give you more
information on this project. Please contact me at my private e-mail
address: xiwong@live.com
Thanks and God bless.

Yours faithfully,

Xi Wong PH.D
Managing Partner
Xi, Hun & Zhang
7th Floor,St. John Building
2 Ice House Street
Central, Hong Kong
xiwong@live.com
====================================================
PRINCIPAL PARTNERS: Xi Zhang. B.Sc., LL.B., B.L., Hun Li, LL.B. (Hons),
B.L., Wang Q, LL.B. (Hons), Ph.d., Richard Hu, LL.B., B.L. , Ken Barnes
LL.B.,(Hons), Bob Cho LL.B. (Hons)., B.L.
IN CHAMBER: L. N. Stephens, Mrs. Yungwa C, B.Sc., B.L., Miss Linda H, LL.B.

poirot
30 January 2008, 14:59
This is just another scam.

First indication is the way it's address to you. It claims that you are the chosen one for a major multi-million dollar projet yet it doesn't even address you by your name, but rather in a general "Dear Sir". The reason is that they are sending the same message to thousands of people in the hope of catching a victim.

Another hint is the email address from live.com which is a free account.

Click on the link below to see another copy of the same message:
http://www.dogbreedinfo.com/internetfraud/scamemailexamples.htm

Keep in mind that this type of offer would never come in the form of an email. And such offers for which you never applied, are always scams.

Unreg from Germany
8 February 2008, 16:10
I totally agree. I tried to locate this firm by searching several Hongkong business lists - to no end. Also, please remark that in the signature, it says ...Zhang, PhD. whereas in the official title and address of the firm, an impressive list of titles (mostly at the Bach's level) are enumerated but not the PhD.
Complete bogus and maybe fraud - just some people who will try to snatch your money just like the ominous heritage letters from Nigeria and the like!
There is a wonderful solution to that: DELETE!