lucasjakim
30 December 2007, 07:55
I SEND 1091 DOLARS TO WIRA UTAMA, AND MR ANTO FROM
WWW.WIMELECTRO.COM
THEY ARE GET!!!!....THEY DESSAPEARED!!
PLEASE, DON`T USE THIS SUPPLIER.
SORRY FOR MY ENGLIDH I`M FROM ARGENTINA.
CAN ANYBODY PLEASE TELL ME IF THERE ANY PLACE TO DENUNCE THIS??
I SEND A LETTER TO INTERPOL AND INTERPOL ARGENTINA.
Frazzle
2 January 2008, 09:10
Unfortunately, your money is lost. And, practically speaking, cannot be recovered.
You should make a complaint with your local police, mainly so that the level of Internet scams is recorded in police statistics.
Your police could then ask Interpol to ask the Indonesian police to investigate. If your police care enough. Which they won't, because it costs $100,000 to run an international investigation.
You could also try complaining direct to the Indonesian police. But the chances of identifying the scammers are virtually zero. So the chances of making a case against them, and therefore recovering your money, is also practically zero.
phunky
9 March 2008, 21:08
[Moderator Edit: Reformatted this post because it was an absolute mess. Please use the formatting tools in your post editor screen to 'quote' different parts. It would also be nice to refer back to the source thread, which I have now done for you. Thanks.]
From aa419 [link (http://forum.aa419.org/viewtopic.php?p=92438)]
On September 22, 2007 I sent 1339.00usd to Rusdi Martin Hutapea Jl Garu 2B no.41 Medan 20147 Sumatera Utara Indonesia for three LC32D62U Sharp TV's listed at Wim Electro at 408.00usd each. Shipping was quoted at 115.00usd I talked to Anto Siregar (the sales rep at Wim Electo ) As of October 18, 2007 I haven't heard from either of them. When I later checked on how much it would cost to send via UPS I came up with 1093.91usd (that is 963.80usd plus 130.11usd fuel surcharge) I wish I knew this before I sent them my money.new info as of 10-26-2007 Indojayagallery and wimelectro are both operated by Rusdi Martin Hutapea. As of October 28, 2007 still no TV's
As of November 6, 2007 there are at least 16 websites associated with Wim Electro. They are: busytrade.com, berlinkauf.com, ariestrade.com, asiannet.com, pronto.com, twaynet.com, b2bvector.com, chinapages.com, ectrade.com, rusbiz.com, allactiontrade.com, allproducts.com, tradewave.com, tradezone.com, tradeholding.com, and chalo.biz. Do we need to
send a letter to every one of these sites? I'm not finished, theres more, bikudo.com, businesspatrol.com, aseansources.com, tradexpo.com, wdtrade.com, supplybuy.com, veryebiz.com, indiatradezone.com, alagaza.com, arabtradezone.com, 9999cn.com, b2bchina.com, expomarkets.com, tradeboss.com, europe.bloombiz.com, digitalexpo.biz, tpage.com, bizdrv.com, asianproducts.com, database.apsys.net, and finally, mie2!.com.
This just came in by mail today:
I was doing some research on a company called WIMELECTRO and a google search brought me to your page. I am currently working close to their claimed address.
First I asked my secretary to call them on the number from their web page - it is not registered. Then I took a drive to their published address - 91 Jl TK Tomini - Surabaya - this address does not exist. The street numbers go to 36 on one side then 45 on the other. We asked a few people around the street and they said it was a fake address.
The street is in a military area (Navy) of Surabaya.
Just thought you should know.
vBulletin Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.