PDA

View Full Version : hongqi989.com - Another Scam Site


John Fairheart
23 December 2007, 19:38
I rarely get these kinds of emails as I'm usually up to my neck in trunk boxes, dead rlatives and dodgy loans... This certainly came to me as a surprise.

Dear sir/madam:
Your name and address have been given to us from www.ebay.com ,we are now writing to you in the hope of entering into business relations with you on the basis of equality and mutual benefit and exchanging what one has for what one needs
For your information, our company is a international company ,with its headquarters in Beijing of China ,and we are specialized in the export of the many kinds of commodity. such as the shoes ,the clothes, the bag, the sunglass, the belt and soon .our brands have Channel 、 LV 、 GUCCI 、PRADA 、DIOR、NIKE 、ADIADS and soon . http://www.hongqi989.com is our website. You can have a look and we earnly hope that you will let us know in what field of production you're interested,we shall spare no effort to work on your proposal so as to conclude a compensation transtion with you for mutual benefit .
Now ,we take the liberty of writing to you ,if that distub you ,please fogive us !of course ,if you are interested in our produts ,we are longking forward to early opportunities of serving you.you can nonect with us by these ways:
http://www.hongqi989.com
Email/MSN :worldchinalove@live.cn
E-mail:hongqi9897@yahoo.com.cn
We hope to have prompt and favorable reply from you soon.
Yours faithfully ,

X-Mail-from: vipyangyang006@gmail.com
Message-ID: <7efee80712231014m2768eed1h7d26cb9c9a360a93@mail.gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 24 Dec 2007 02:14:55 +0800
From: "love best" <vipyangyang006@gmail.com>
To: [was sent to some 50 addresses]
Subject: Christmas gifts

As for the domain of hongqi989.com :-

Registration Date: 2007-08-13
Expiration Date: 2008-08-13

Hosted in China.

Enough said.

John Fairheart
28 December 2007, 20:28
... and another identical format turned up today.

X-Mail-from: asd139377005@gmail.com
Message-ID: <14622f180712281116t4e4c3b98ka9d3735640705ae7@mail.gmail.com>
Date: Sat, 29 Dec 2007 03:16:12 +0800
From: "love best" <asd139377005@gmail.com>
To: [50 addresses]
Subject: subject

I dunno, it's like waiting for a bus. You know for sure that if one turns up there's sure to be another along just after it.

Staff
2 January 2008, 16:48
We are a normal commercial company, to publicize your e-mail only one way, you say that we are deceptive, and is our framed.
Please revise the contents of this frame.

FW Admin
2 January 2008, 18:30
Excuse me?

You claim "brands have Channel 、 LV 、 GUCCI 、PRADA 、DIOR、NIKE 、ADIADS" - do you have written, signed agreements with all of these brand name suppliers to resell their products?

You also claim: " Your name and address have been given to us from www.ebay.com (http://www.ebay.com/)" - incorrect, as ebay do not issue such lists (it is against their privacy policy). Therefore you send out unsolicited spam - something a "normal commercial company" does not do. It is, however, something that most scammers do...

And no, nothing on this thrread is being "revised"; I do hope, however, that you seek to "revise" your own business ethics and practices.

John Fairheart
2 January 2008, 19:25
That's nice,

A post from 222.131.49.201 - China Beijing Cncgroup Beijing Province Network, complains that they are being treated unfailrly? Since when is using SPAM (Unsolicited Commercial Email) a proper business ethic? Maybe in China Land you think it acceptable, but my dear boy I do not.

You spammed me personally. I recieved your spam TWICE, I have never registered my email address with you, nor made any contact with you previously. The email address that it was sent to is called a 'honey trap', planted so that SPAMMERS like you get it on your SPAMMING lists.

Feels nice doesn't it, mister Chinese SPAMMER, getting CAUGHT IN THE ACT.

I really enjoy these types of responses from internet parasites. It makes the work so much more enjoyable.

Stick it in your ear Spammer :P