View Full Version : www.welecp.com - New Fraud Sales Site
driver
22 December 2007, 05:10
How I found out about that site? Following message was sent to my MySpace inbox advertising it:
From: gewg
Subject: Dear sir/Madam:
Body:
Dear sir/Madam:
Our Web: <www.welecp.com (http://www.welecp.com)>
MSN: welecp@hotmail.com
email: welecp@hotmail.com
Our mainly products such the phones, PSP, display TV, notebook, video, computers, Mp4, GPS, xbox 360 digital cameras and so on
Welcome to visit our website!
The message itself already seemed to be as fake as it could be and the site is not much better.
Oh and before that I was also sent a message from Li advertising the site www.wto6888.com (http://www.wto6888.com), which already is in your Chinese fraud sites' list. This was also on MySpace, so I guess the fraudsters are currently active in there, so be aware!
yesterday i sent him 400$ western union for a mobile phone and he just blocked me on msn.. and today i searched for the site in google and found this site.. im really so depressed now what can i do :(:(:(:(
this is his info
My first name is: Zeng Lin
-My last name is: Wei
-City: Shanghai
-Country:China
-Post code :200011
No one can put him in jail? no iterpol no thing? what is this life.. im so depressed really
John Fairheart
7 April 2008, 23:04
im really so depressed now what can i do
Nothing. Sorry, but the money is gone and it cannot be retrieved. Brutal as it may sound, you simply have to put it down to experience and move on.
No one can put him in jail?
No. He is anonymous, you do not know who he is. All the details he has given you are fake.
no iterpol no thing?
Interpol are not a law enforcement agency, they only act as a mediator between forces of different nations and enable cooperation. The Police will not assist unless you have lost hundreds of thousands of dollars, and even then there are never any guarantees.
Take comfort from the fact that you ordeal has seen you post the scammer information here. It may help someone else avoid this scum-bag criminal. I hope :(
how can he use fake information? western union request his id when he want to withdraw the money no? well i hope he die DIE im so miserable :(
John Fairheart
7 April 2008, 23:14
how can he use fake information? western union request his id when he want to withdraw the money no?
Have a look around, you will find that scammers say one thing, and do something completely different. That's the nature of the it I'm afraid.
** IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING WESTERN UNION ** (http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=2564)
i wish i had found u guys before i paid him.. its just my luck in this world to be ripped over and over again..
Frazzle
8 April 2008, 10:59
how can he use fake information? western union request his id when he want to withdraw the money no?
In Nigeria, ID is a negotiable thing. One approach is to buy some ID documents in the name that the money is sent to. Or you could just pay the WU clerk enough money, and he will just give you the money without checking your ID.
phrispoli
15 April 2008, 18:44
this people send email to all my contact i want no what i need to do please because is rellay no good for my jobs
thank
gubz1992
17 June 2008, 19:24
yh i had exactly the same thing, luckily they dint go thru or sumfin, but it keeps tryin to email all my contacts. is it a virus or sumfin related to the site?
Frazzle
17 June 2008, 20:03
yh i had exactly the same thing, luckily they dint go thru or sumfin, but it keeps tryin to email all my contacts. is it a virus or sumfin related to the site?
Scan your computer for spyware, and remove any that you find.
Then change your password on your email account. Use something secure... i.e. include a mix of upper- and lower-case letters, and some digits. Do not use an actual word or name.
triman
18 June 2008, 09:25
I found out this morning that the same company has managed to HACK into MY HOTMAIL ACCOUNT and send all my contacts and email advertising the <www.welecp.com> website.
I have therefore had to try to close my hotmail account and notify as many people as I can and will now have to change my email address with all the real companies I deal with.
Not pleased and worried that having been hacked myself and friends could be subject to indentity fraud.
adrianz
24 July 2008, 15:55
now these bull****ters have a new web site.....
http://www.wabada.com
international Trade Online copyright@2006
www.wabada.com/
Mail: exwabada@yahoo.com
MSN: exwabada@hotmail.com
i sent 400$ via western union did not see the stuff... this is a big scam
adrian
vBulletin Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.