PDA

View Full Version : Hengshuangtoys.com


terrie
27 November 2007, 06:46
Hi, I'm a newbie to this site. Wish i had discovered this weeks ago.
would have saved me some money.

To save me more misfortune, i'm hoping if someone can let me know if they've had any business with this company. Are they legit? or scammers?

Company: Hengshuang Toys Co. Ltd
Contact: zxh@hengshuangtoys.com

Cheers

Nyla
27 November 2007, 21:04
More or less impossible to tell, given the data available. It's a point in their favor that they aren't using a free email address, but the site has only been there since June 16, 2007. And they give bank accounts for payment, which is definitely better than Western Union only, for example, but it's unclear if they are owned by the corporation or an individual.

If they give you the information for the bank account and it's owned by an individual (a person's name, like Bob Smith) as opposed to a business account, such as "Hangshuang Toys", that would be a definite red flag. You may need to contact the bank to find out the name on the account.

Without much feedback to be found and the relative newness of the site, it's very had to make a judgment call without more information.