PDA

View Full Version : BOB BLAKE LOANS is this a scam?


patstrat47
22 November 2007, 14:46
IST EMAIL

XMAS LOANS............APPLY NOW

Message-Id: <20071121121003.10C73976@gard.fr.clara.net>
Date: Wed, 21 Nov 2007 13:10:03 +0100 (CET)

I am Mr Bob Blake, a Reputable, Legitimate & an accredited money Lender.
I loan money out to individuals in need of financial assistance.
Do you have a bad credit or you are in need of money to pay bills?
i want to use this medium to inform you that i render reliable assistance as I'll be glad to offer you a loan.

Services Rendered include;

*Refinance
*Home Improvement
*Inventor Loans
*Auto Loans
*Debt Consolidation
*Line of Credit
*Second Mortgage
*Business Loans
*Personal Loans
*International Loans.


Please write back if interested.
Upon Response, you'll be mailed a Loan application form to fill.
(No social security and no credit check, 100% Guaranteed!)
I Look forward permitting me to be of service to you.

Sincerely,
bob.
bobblake001@yahoo.com


SO I Sent this email back to him

Yes I do have bad credit and would like a personal loan --would you
please send a app
thanks

2nd email

Hello,

I am in receipt of your email. Since you are interested in my loan offer, first and formost, i would like to know your full names, address, state, country, zip code and contact phone number. I would also like to know how much you intend to borrow as loan so that i could provide you with my loan terms. Thanks on your kind understanding and co-operation. I await your swift response.

Kind Regards
bob

So I told him how much i would like to borrow...............

3RD EMAIL

Hello xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This is the loan Application form regards to your mail. LOAN APPLICATION AND REPAYMENT SCHEDULE LOAN APPLICATION FORM FILL AND RETUNE BACK TO ME :

The loan repayment is based on a monthly basis which consist of the loan capital and interest rate together. Like its written, the loan duration period is for 5 years. So find the interest rate and payment schedule below:
Borrowers` data form
First Name........................................................ ..................
Address:.................................................... ........................
Phone number(mobile).............................................. ..................
Country:.................................................... .............................
State:...................................................... ..............................
City:....................................................... ............................
Loan Amount Needed:..................................................... .......
Duration:................................................... ...........................
Account Balance:.................................................... .............
Occupation.................................................. ......................
Monthly Income...................................................... ...........
Marital status:..................................................... ...................
Date of birth:...................................................... ...........................
Town of birth:...................................................... .......................
Country of birth:...................................................... ...................
City of birth:...................................................... .......................

Get back to me soonest,
Thanks
bob


SO NOW I GET THIS BACK

LOAN AGREEMENT TERMS & CONDITION


BOB BLAKE LOANS
Email: bobblake001@yahoo.com
MOTTO: We put an end to your financial worries.

LOAN AGREEMENT TERMS & CONDITIONS

I am Mr. Bob Blake of Bob Blake loans, i am giving out a loan of $8,000.00 USD to the beneficiary below over a period of 5 years at the interest rate of 5%.

Name: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Address: address is xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
The loan repayment is based on a monthly basis, which consists of the loan capital and interest; the repayment starts after the 3rd month or before if desired by you.

The loan duration is for a period of 5yrs. So find the interest rate and payment schedule below:

Note borrowers will be responsible for the transfer charges of the loan.This is to accertain the capability of our client{borrower}. Due to the fact that we are in a hign risk in this transaction. The company did not make provision for the cost of transfer.

Loan Balance: $8,000.00
Adjusted Loan Balance: $8,000.00
Loan Interest Rate: 5.00%
Loan Fees: 0.00%
Loan Term: 5 years
Minimum Payment: $0.00

Monthly Loan Payment: $150.97
Number of Payments: 60

Cumulative Payments: $9,058.19
Total Interest Paid: $1,058.19

Note: The monthly loan payment was calculated at 59 payments of $150.97 plus a final payment of $150.96.

The total Loan Amount is going to be paid as stated therein, via bank-to-bank transfer. In agreement to this terms and condition, you are to sign this letter and send a scanned copy along side with one of your identity to us and also keep a copy of the signed form for yourself, after we have gotten this back, your loan will be processed for approval and immediately you will recieved your loan in 24 hours.


Borrower sign $ date.
bob blake. Applicant Sign & date.
.....................................


So what do you think? He asks for no ssn....but wants to do a bank to bank money transfer also the spelling and language of this letter is wrong


Thanks for any info
Patsie

Frazzle
22 November 2007, 18:50
Looks like a scam to me.

A "Reputable, Legitimate & an accredited money Lender" would not spam anyone touting for business. He also wouldn't use a free, anonymous Yahoo email account.

The key sentence is this

Note borrowers will be responsible for the transfer charges of the loan.

So there's going to be a "transfer charge" to pay in advance. If you pay the first fee, there will be another, and another (insurance, anti-money-laundering, customs clearance, whatever). I'll point out that EVERY time I've borrowed money, the lender has been only too happy to add the fees onto the original loan. I have NEVER had to pay cash in advance for any loan.

BTW, you shouldn't post personal details on any web page, even ours, because they are harvested by spammers and scammers to send you even more junk mail.

Rob
22 November 2007, 18:57
If he really is accredited, it should be possible to verify this. If you ask for the accreditation details, he'll either give data that turns out to be made up or copied (or he'll make up excuses).

patstrat47
23 November 2007, 01:31
Thanks for the info.. after posting i looked over the forum and there was a post telling you how to spot scammers.... etc the free email ... glad i stayed online and read everything....

And we have to be careful because now the holidays are here and they WILL be coming out in droves!!!!!

so thanks again

patsie

patstrat47
23 November 2007, 22:18
Hello

thanks for your mail. We are a legitimate loan lenders and we do no deal with scammers. attached to this mail is a certificate to indicate the loan body that granted us our lenders license. If not convinced you can still get back to us for more confirmation.

thanks.,

Bob Blake.
where can i go to look him up?

here is his certificate (that anyone can do nowadays)

http://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=2&ik=76e6e7b1e7&attid=0.1&disp=inline&view=att&th=1166d5af835564f4

Daneel
24 November 2007, 05:07
That looks very much like it was edited on a computer and could very very easily be fake.

There seems to really be something called "cal-vet" loans, but that only applies to war veterans in California :lol:
http://www.cdva.ca.gov/CalVetLoans/brokers.aspx
http://www.firstresidentialonline.com/CLVT

Here is even a list of all certified lenders:
http://www.cdva.ca.gov/CalVetLoans/brindex.aspx
You could check if he's there, I'm not sure as he hasn't given a location in anything you posted. It is of course quite possible he decided to copy a name from one of these lists, but they have phone numbers there you can call as well.

FW Admin
24 November 2007, 05:28
You'll see a "Certificate" as above, at this link (http://www.antifraudintl.org/showpost.php?p=3481&postcount=11) (thank you, Anti Fraud International) - you will also see noticable differences, but the certificate number at the bottom right corner is exactly the same - proof that it is an image that has been computer "enhanced".

Cal-Vet only applies to loans for ex-servicemen and women in California, and cannot be extended to civilians or non-military people. Even the logo is wrong...

patstrat47
24 November 2007, 14:15
WOW

Thanks guys............ I guess thats the *official* cert going around... well I am glad that I came on here....