PDA

View Full Version : Is This a Scam? ICS Financial Firm


patstrat47
11 August 2007, 14:08
I received a ltr from

ICS Financial firm
229 N Service Rd Suite 1
Moore, OK 73160
1-405-616-1111
They say they are *Licenced and Bonded* and they are bonded with the Dept of Consumer Credit in OK

Letter says that I am approved for a 3,500 loan and it would cost $75 for a consulting/collective fee to continue to process this loan
Says that i am Guaranteed this loan thru a 2nd party loan company..I called the OK dept of consumer credit and was told that they are listed on their website (which I did go online to check out and they were) and that they were covered in case of a law suits...asked if it was legal for them to ask for money for loans ..the person said that it was

website for consumer credit
http://www.okdocc.state.ok.us/
go to credit service organizations on the left hand side
click on view the credit service rosters then click on in state there you will find this company under the city moore and thier info

So if anyone has anymore info about this company or has dealt with them please let me know

Thanks
Patricia

Daneel
11 August 2007, 14:36
There is tons of feedback on them, if you do a Google search on "ICS Financial firm".
http://badbusinessbureau.com/reports/0/246/RipOff0246871.htm
http://sg.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20070710103648AA5LBU0
http://www.debtconsolidationcare.com/forums/about8771-10.html
Their business plan seem to be lying about the loan being "approved", and then to disappear with the money. I don't think legitimate companies should be asking for fees before giving out loans.

patstrat47
11 August 2007, 16:56
thanks for the info i didnt even know that the last link exsisted

thanks again