PDA

View Full Version : Is this a scam? "Safe Secure Loans"


blondie7sam
14 July 2007, 01:03
This is a copy of the emails that I've rec'd.

1st EMAIL
Date: Wed, 11 Jul 2007 04:15:36 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Douglass Mrs Shannon" <safe_secure_loan@yahoo.com> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by yahoo.com. Learn more
Subject: Loan Application Process!!!

Attn: Loan Applicant,

In regards to your mail stating you need a loan, we can help you out with any amount of Loan that you need, you will be required to fill the following loan application form below and also acknowledge the content of the mail below:
Loan Application Form:
Your Full Name*
Your Email*
Your Full Telephone*
Your Address*
Your City*
State/Province*
Your Country* Fax Number
(speeds up application)
Date of Birth
(mm-dd-yyyy)*
Account Balance *
Do You Have An Account? * Yes No
Have You Applied Before ? * Please Select One No Yes
Loan Amount Needed *
Loan Duration *
Purpose Of Loan *
How did you hear about us?*

2ND EMAIL
Date: Fri, 13 Jul 2007 06:54:56 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Douglass Mrs Shannon" <safe_secure_loan@yahoo.com> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by yahoo.com. Learn more
Subject: Re: Loan Application
Attention: Loan Applicant,

Your mail was received and also your Data's but we must be conversant with you that we are not satisfy with the Informations that you presented to us, we do really need your Address also your Province and State.

And concerning your Question that do we have a Website, well Yes! we do have a website but temporary under-construction for the meanwhile, so we will soon get back online with our Web.

So we await the requested informations above from you before we can commence in the Transaction.

Regards,
Mr Greg Andrew,
Secretary.

IDENTIFICATION NEEDED:

Furthermore be informed that you will also need a form of Identification which can be either a Driver's Licence or your working Identity card as well as an International Passport if you have one.

In acknowledgement to this mail, we can start the processing of your loan. Thanks for your understanding,

Regards,
Mr Greg Andrew.
Secretary.

FW Admin
14 July 2007, 02:22
Yes; a guaranteed 100% scam. Yahoo free anonymous webmail accounts, no website, no fixed geographic telephone lines - it screams scam.